Loginserver Issues
For about the entire day now we've had issues with the Loginserver. Someone has been packet flooding with what seems to be registration requests and since the old loginserver is ancient and brittle and not sure we have the source code for anymore - making source changes to mitigate overflows and clean things up is not a fast solution.
Titanium has mostly worked, just displays a ton of garbage characters in the server list. Titanium users do not need to take any additional action. Titanium and above (RoF) works however it displays an empty server list which leaves folks unable to login at all. Rogean has bounced the Loginserver earlier and the day and it has continued to has issues. I've informed him of the continued issues but have not heard back since the second wave of issues. To restore functionality to servers that use RoF clients predominately - you can use login.projecteq.net modern Loginserver as a working proxy with your EQEmulator account without issues until the current legacy one can be stabilized. This means that the server that you play on will also need to list themselves on the other loginserver as follows Code:
"loginserver1": { Code:
[LoginServer] Several servers are working through the secondary currently. Thanks everyone and apologies for the headache. Try to enjoy your Halloween weekend! |
Looks like most people are migrating to the temporary LS without a hitch, but for those that may be having issues you may need to define your local and remote address. This is mainly for server operators that are on dedicated hosting that want to accept outside connections.
Below is an example of mine. eqemu_config.json Code:
"longname": "EQEmpires: Time-Locked Progression (In Development)", |
No change
I see the servers are back up. I didn't change anything in my .json file and I am unable to connect to the login server now. Any ideas? Thanks all.
|
Quote:
|
last log today
[10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] Server Manager Init
[10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] Loginserver now listening on port [5998] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] Client Manager Init [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] Server Started [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] Webserver API now listening on port [6000] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] Loaded [0] API token(s) [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Logging] IsTraceOn [false] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Logging] IsWorldTraceOn [false] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Logging] IsDumpInPacketsOn [false] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Logging] IsDumpOutPacketsOn [false] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Account] CanAutoCreateAccounts [false] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [WorldServer] IsRejectingDuplicateServers [false] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [WorldServer] IsUnregisteredAllowed [true] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Security] GetEncryptionMode [14] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Security] IsTokenLoginAllowed [true] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Security] IsPasswordLoginAllowed [true] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [Login] [Info] [Config] [Security] IsUpdatingInsecurePasswords [true] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:24] [Login] [Info] New World Server connection from 192.168.0.4:54183 [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:24] [Login] [Info] New World Server Info | name [Rising Knights] shortname [RKights] remote_address [] local_address [192.168.0.4] account [] password [] server_type [0] [10-31-2021 :: 20:37:24] [Login] [Info] Server [Rising Knights] (RKights) is not registered but unregistered servers are allowed [10-31-2021 :: 20:42:26] [Login] [Info] World server Rising Knights has been disconnected, removing. |
This might be the one you wanted.
Code:
[10-31-2021 :: 20:37:23] [World] [Info] Checking Database Conversions |
Quote:
|
Do folks still need to make these changes on the server side for their servers to work, or has this been resolved?
|
Quote:
|
Just as a warning it appears that servers are taking much longer to show up on the list than it did before. If you think you have a problem with your config I'd let it sit for about an hour before worrying about it.
|
Quote:
|
Is this alternate loginserver actually working? No matter what I do to the server's config script, I get nothing but a blank screen at the server select screen when I point my client to the "new" loginserver.
When I point my client (Titanium) to the original loginserver, I can see my server in the list, but I get an error when I try to connect to it. I edited the server's config json as indicated, although some of the entries shown were different from what I had in my script. I'm really not Discord savvy either- I looked at it some months back, but could not get anything relevant out of it. I can post my scripts if needed. Thanks in advance. |
Quote:
If you're on Titanium you need to use port 5998 in your eqhost.txt instead of 5999. |
Quote:
This worked perfectly. Port number was staring me in the face the whole time. Thank you very much! Edit: I can connect just fine on my own network. But when others try to connect remotely, they get the dreaded 1017 error. They were connecting before just fine using the eqemu loginserver. They can see the server just fine, they get the error when they try to connect to the server itself. Do I need to edit firewall settings? Thanks. |
My server is just sitting here stating this none stop... And doesnt show up on the server list . It will continue to do this till i stop the server.
[World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Connected to Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I keep getting the following in World.exe
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I added the two lines you mentioned in the second post (though those lines appeared to be redundant I did it anyway).
Now my friends (remotely) can connect, and I am now the one getting the Error 1017, even though my clients are running on the same LAN as the server (as they have always done). Everything ran fine using the EQEmulator loginserver. What is the difference with the projecteq server? Edit: Confirmed. If I remove those two lines I can connect just fine, but they cannot. Adding them in, and it is the reverse. Nothing I do can make us all login at the same time. |
Haven't tried for a while was hoping the issue was fixed but now I am getting this error.
[World] [Info] Connected to Legacy Loginserver: [login.eqemulator.net:5998] [World] [Info] Login server responded with FatalError [World] [Error] Error [Worldserver Account / Password INVALID.oryReply] Any help would be appreciated. |
Having issues getting my server to show up on the server list (host: : login.eqemulator.net”
I tried what splose suggested adding, I added it to the loginserver1 stanza, not sure that is where it goes though or if that would be the issue? “localaddress”: “127.0.0.1” “address”: “my external IP address xx.xx.xx.xx” so part of my eqemu_config.json file looks like "loginserver1" : { "account" : "", "host" : "login.eqemulator.net", "legacy" : "1", "password" : "", “localaddress”: “127.0.0.1”, “address”: “my external IP address xx.xx.xx.xx”, "port" : "5998" but it still doesn’t populate on the server list. When I look in my log folder at the file world_xxx.log I see these two lines [11-21-2021 :: 18:01:56] [WorldServer] [Info] Login server responded with FatalError [11-21-2021 :: 18:01:56] [WorldServer] [Error] Error [Worldserver Account / Password INVALID.] I don’t know if this is what is causing it not to show up on the server list or if there is another issue. Any suggestions or guidance would be greatly appreciated. |
Remember kids.
"legacy" : "1", |
Quote:
|
I tried logging into my server for the first time since about last August, though on a new computer, and I'm getting this error when I launch the t_start_server bats:
"zone.exe - System Error The code execution cannot proceed because perl524.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this problem." Reinstalling did not fix the problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated! |
What about those of us who are using XML format? Here is a copy of my Loginserver section of my DB.
HTML Code:
<!-- DO NOT EDIT ANY LINES BETWEEN HERE AND THE DATABASE SECTION --> |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.