Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2004, 04:06 AM
dzags
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 34
Default World not connecting to login

When I load my World.exe it goes through the normal load commands then says
Code:
TCP listening on: 192.168.0.4:9000
World server listening on: 192.168.0.4:9000
For some reason it won't connect to the eqemu login server.
Code:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5994
worldname=ApexLanCrew
worldaddress=192.168.0.4
locked=false
account=
password=
I know I'm not using my external Ip on any of those, but we had it set up like this this weekend and it allowed for only people on the LAN to join in, which is what we want.... but for some reason after I set up the server on this new computer it will not allow my world to connect to the login. Help please
__________________
err.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2004, 06:23 AM
dzags
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 34
Default

update on this problem...

Loginserver.ini
Code:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=apexlancrew
worldaddress=192.168.0.4
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=20
Unavailzone=
This results in my world saying
Code:
TCP listening on: 192.168.0.4:9000
World server listening on: 192.168.0.4:9000

However, if I change my loginserver.ini....
Code:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=apexlancrew
worldaddress=192.168.0.4
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=20
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=
When I run my world.exe it says

Code:
TCP listening on: 192.168.0.4:9000
World server listening on: 192.168.0.4:9000
Setting World to MiniLogin Server Type
Connected to loginserver: newlogin1.eqemulator.net:5999

Why is it that with the extra chatserver part at the bottom of my loginserver it sets it to minilogin server type yet without it I can't connect to the login server. I don't want to have a minilogin server and I am not running minilogin so I am wondering why its doing this.
__________________
err.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2004, 07:02 AM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

There are three issues here:

The Loginserver type is set to MiniLogin if you have done:

Code:
INSERT INTO variables (varname, value, information) VALUES ('LoginType', 'Minilogin', 'Set this to Minilogin to login using a minilogin server :)');
Try:

Code:
delete from variables where varname='LoginType';
to fix that.

Second issue. If you don't have a [ChatChannelServer] server block (and your world was compiled with the directive IRC included) the world initialisation doesn't execute a bit of code (LoginServerInfo=1 ), so the world never connects to the login server.

Last thing, you should be using loginport=5994, not 5999.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3