|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum) |
|
|
|
11-07-2004, 07:17 AM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 335
|
|
Starting Points
Code:
int BaseClass[PLAYER_CLASS_COUNT][8] =
{ /* STR STA AGI DEX WIS INT CHR ADD*/
/*Warrior*/ 10, 10, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, 25,
/*Cleric*/ 5, 5, 0, 0, 10, 0, 0, 30,
/*Paladin*/ 10, 5, 0, 0, 5, 0, 10, 20,
/*Ranger*/ 5, 10, 10, 0, 5, 0, 0, 20,
/*ShadowKnight*/ 10, 5, 0, 0, 0, 10, 5, 20,
/*Druid*/ 0, 10, 0, 0, 10, 0, 0, 30,
/*Monk*/ 5, 5, 10, 10, 0, 0, 0, 20,
/*Bard*/ 5, 0, 0, 10, 0, 0, 10, 25,
/*Rouge*/ 0, 0, 10, 10, 0, 0, 0, 30,
/*Shaman*/ 0, 5, 0, 0, 10, 0, 5, 30,
/*Necromancer*/ 0, 0, 0, 10, 0, 10, 0, 30,
/*Wizard*/ 0, 10, 0, 0, 0, 10, 0, 30,
/*Magician*/ 0, 10, 0, 0, 0, 10, 0, 30,
/*Enchanter*/ 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 10, 10, 30,
/*Beastlord*/ 0, 10, 5, 0, 10, 0, 5, 20,
/*Berserker*/ 10, 5, 0, 10, 0, 0, 0, 25
On the last line, the ADD one, is that how many points they get to add? because i changed them and it doesnt let me add more then what it already had. Is skill bonus thing at char creation even changable? or is it hard-coded. If it is changable, please tell me what to do to getit to work[/code][/quote]
|
|
|
|
11-07-2004, 08:49 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 860
|
|
It is controlled by the client and hard coded into it. The only thing changing these values will do is make the server think every single character submitted to it is illegal and reject them.
|
11-07-2004, 10:02 AM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 335
|
|
ah ok, so is there a command or a way to edit the stats after the char has been made? maybe a command?
|
12-08-2004, 02:44 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 212
|
|
If you really want to make your stats uncapped, is change the check values, not sure what to so it allows any character have 255 of what stat. Then just use a hex editor when you make your character and change the each stats value from whatever to 255.
__________________
Chris---
|
12-09-2004, 11:45 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 71
|
|
there is a command to set your stats in game , and you can go well over 255 with it
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:21 PM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|