Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2007, 11:10 PM
jagonsoulsaver
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default Help me finish my setup please!!??

Ok its late so bare with me, after finishing my server setup i got a error when launching world.exe or zone.exe saying short name not found line 3 longname not found line 3 read threw the forums and found a post about puting a # at the end of your longname tried that but now i get a difrent error that says unable to load eqemu_config.xml error reading atributes so what am i missing any help would be greatly apriciated

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<short>whatever</short>
<mylongname#>Your server name</mylongname#>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<!--<address>Serving Machines IP</address>-->
<!--<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>-->

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>Your Password</password>
<db>ax_classic</db>
</database>
</server>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2007, 11:56 PM
Sakrateri's Avatar
Sakrateri
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
Default

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<!--<address>Serving Machines IP</address>-->
<!--<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>-->

change the red line to this

<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

hope that helps
__________________
KhepriGames

Game Gallery

My Forums

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2007, 12:55 AM
Bishop4351
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 49
Default Let's take things back to basics a bit

Try this config but update the name and database info to your choosing
Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
        <world>
                <shortname>Shortname</shortname>
                <longname>JUMBO SERVER THAT WORKS OMG J/K</longname>
                <http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
        </world>
        <database>
                <host>localhost</host>
                <port>3306</port>
                <username>database user</username>
                <password>yourpassword</password>
                <db>yourdatabase</db>
        </database>
        <chatserver>
                <host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
                <port>7778</port>
        </chatserver>

                <loginserver>
                        <host>eqemulator.net</host>
                        <port>5998</port>
                        <account></account>
                        <password></password>
                </loginserver>

</server>
Try that config and if it's still erroring let's check out those logs.

Also try being in cmd.exe then starting world.exe it might give you a good error to work with.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2007, 08:20 AM
jagonsoulsaver
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default next try .....

ok first thnx for the quick replys greatly apriciated, second ive tried seperatly and togeather both your sugestions and still get the same out come returned my config.xml ot original and removed the # at the end of longname to see fi maybe that caused the new error and to atemp to figure out the first error of this in my cmd prompt i type word.exe this is what it says word for word

[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_3908.log
[Debug] [WORLD_INIT] Loading server configuration..
Unable to find a 'shortname' element on world element at line 3
Unable to find a 'longname' element on world element at line 3
[Debug] [WORLD_INIT_ERR] Loading server configuration failed.

the logs all show this

[12.20. - 02:50:17] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_zone_3516.log
[12.20. - 02:50:17] [ZONE__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[12.20. - 02:50:17] [ZONE__INIT_ERR] Loading server configuration failed.


and again my config file is this

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<jagon>whatever</jagon>
<jagonsoulsaver>Your server name</jagonsoulsaver>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<!--<address>Serving Machines IP</address>-->
<!--<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>-->

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<leatherbelt>Your Password</leatherbelt>
<db>ax_classic</db>
</database>
</server>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2007, 08:33 AM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

your eqemu_config.xml file is all whacked up... make it look like this...

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>jagon</shortname>
<longname>Jagon Soul Saver</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<!-- <address>Serving Machines IP</address> -->
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>leatherbelt</password>
<db>ax_classic</db>
</database>
</server>
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2007, 12:04 PM
jagonsoulsaver
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default Thnx

crip- awsome i cant beleave i mixed those up that way thank you all fixed got what i wanted to see now to setup minilogin and im set thank you very much!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:35 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3