Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2012, 10:31 PM
Cowboy6534
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
Default Stun question

is this part of the code where the stun duration is?

Code:
						if(stun_resist <= 0 || MakeRandomInt(0,99) >= stun_resist) 
						{
							mlog(COMBAT__HITS, "Stunned. We had %d percent resist chance.");
							Stun(0);
						} 
						else 
						{
							if(IsClient())
								Message_StringID(MT_Stun, SHAKE_OFF_STUN);
							
							mlog(COMBAT__HITS, "Stun Resisted. We had %dpercent resist chance.");
						}
the
Code:
 mlog(COMBAT__HITS, "Stunned. We had %d percent resist chance."); Stun(0);
part? I have noticed that even though in the rules_values table there is a place to define how long stun lasts it doesnt seem to effect how long you are stunned. Should that 0 be changed to something that checks the rules_values table to see how long you should be stunned or is that something else?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2012, 01:12 AM
Kayen
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: -
Posts: 228
Default

You are referencing the stun related to BASH which does not have a duration, just interrupts.


This is stun related to spell effects, which does indeed use the effect duration.

Code:
			case SE_Stun:
			{
#ifdef SPELL_EFFECT_SPAM
				snprintf(effect_desc, _EDLEN, "Stun: %d msec", effect_value);
#endif
				//Typically we check for immunities else where but since stun immunities are different and only
				//Block the stun part and not the whole spell, we do it here, also do the message here so we wont get the message on a resist
				int max_level = spell.max[i];
				//max_level of 0 means we assume a default of 55.
				if (max_level == 0)
					max_level = RuleI(Spells, BaseImmunityLevel);
				// NPCs get to ignore max_level for their spells.
                if(SpecAttacks[UNSTUNABLE] || 
					((GetLevel() > max_level) 
					&& caster && (!caster->IsNPC() || (caster->IsNPC() && !RuleB(Spells, NPCIgnoreBaseImmunity)))))
				{
					caster->Message_StringID(MT_SpellFailure, IMMUNE_STUN);
				}
				else
				{
					int stun_resist = itembonuses.StunResist+spellbonuses.StunResist; 
					if(IsClient()) 
						stun_resist += aabonuses.StunResist;

					if(stun_resist <= 0 || MakeRandomInt(0,99) >= stun_resist) 
					{ 
						mlog(COMBAT__HITS, "Stunned. We had %d percent resist chance.", stun_resist);
						Stun(effect_value); 
					}
					else { 
						if(IsClient()) 
							Message_StringID(MT_Stun, SHAKE_OFF_STUN);
							
						mlog(COMBAT__HITS, "Stun Resisted. We had %d percent resist chance.", stun_resist);
					}
				}
				break;
			}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2012, 11:30 AM
Cowboy6534
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
Default

stun from client doesnt but stun from NPCs does have a duration. I am looking from stun from npcs because it is instant and should have a duration.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:19 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3