Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2013, 10:14 PM
Furniture
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 205
Default PoTimeB not working with lua

I ended up getting everything that I had issues with working with lua by redownloading/installing lua from scratch and setting some directories in cmake.

I do however still get Boost_DIR-NOTFOUND under Boost_DIR in the cmake window, but everything then compiles fine anyway. This gets displayed no matter what I change the directory to. I've googled this several times and couldnt find anything.


However I am having an issue where lua is not reading the scripts to start the trials. It looks like the script to make the potimeb_lockout qglobal is working, but the script to start the phase one trials are not. Nothing is spawning and the event isnt starting.

Any help would be appreciated. I'm thinking that I am still missing a step to get the Boost_DIR-NOTFOUND to work.

(I have lua 5.1 installed, boost downloaded and in dependancy directory, lua dll is in the server folder as well.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2013, 11:09 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 965
Default

This is working on both my local test server and on PEQ.

I am the one that did the PoTImeB rewrite, and just to let you know it is still being changed. I'm on live now about to hit phase 2 to make it better.

T rule out a Lua issue, why don't you take a toon to Qeynos and use the tranlocator. That is also a Lua quest as well as everything else in Qeynos.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2013, 11:13 PM
Furniture
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 205
Default

the translocator works,

I'm thinking that maybe the issue is with my potime instance npc that i have set up in PoK. Im thinking maybe hes not giving the right qglobals anymore or something. I will test it out and see what i find
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2013, 11:16 PM
Robregen
Developer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 108
Default

there was a lot of database change in with potimeb. Are you using the most current PEQDB?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-01-2013, 12:50 AM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Furniture View Post
the translocator works,

I'm thinking that maybe the issue is with my potime instance npc that i have set up in PoK. Im thinking maybe hes not giving the right qglobals anymore or something. I will test it out and see what i find
Yes that is the problem, you should have stated you were not using the standard method of entry for the instance.

You need to copy the information from the player.lua in potimea in the event_click_door function.

Change the stuff related to doors to whatever /say triggers you've set up.

If you have issues, post your script i'll convert it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-01-2013, 12:54 AM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 965
Default

Additionally, phases 1 and 2 are getting reworked. Phases 3, 4, 5, & 6 are fairly solid at the moment. Phase 1 has cosmetic issues and potentially a counter issue if mobs are killed without all of the HP events firing. Phase 2 needs completely rewritten.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-01-2013, 02:53 AM
Furniture
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 205
Default

My db is about 2-3 weeks old, updating is kind of a pain with my custom changes but I will update all my npc related tables soon and see if it works.


My script is the following:

Code:
# A_Timeless_Magus instance handler for plane of time b.

sub EVENT_SAY{
	my $instance = quest::saylink("instance",1);
	my $add = quest::saylink("add",1);
	my $send = quest::saylink("send",1);
	my $remove = quest::saylink("remove",1);
	my $fire = quest::saylink("fire",1);
	my $water = quest::saylink("water",1);
	my $undead = quest::saylink("undead",1);
	my $air = quest::saylink("air",1);
	my $earth = quest::saylink("earth",1);	

	
	$InstID = quest::GetInstanceID("potimeb",0);
	if ($text =~/Hail/i)
	{
		plugin::Whisper("I allow passage to the plane of time.  We must free Zebuxoruk.  I can start a new [$instance], [$send] you to an existing instance, [$add] you to an existing instance, or [$remove] you from your current instance.");
		return;
	}
	if($text =~/instance$/i)
	{
		CREATEINSTANCE();
		return;
	} 
	if($text =~/add$/i)
	{
		plugin::Whisper("Ask the leader of the instance you wish to join to give you the instance ID.  Tell me that ID and I will add you to their party.");
		return;
	} 
	if($text =~/send$/i)
	{
		plugin::Whisper("Which trial would you like to go to: [$fire], [$water], [$undead], [$air], or [$earth]?");
		return;
	} 
	if($text =~/remove$/i)
	{
		quest::DestroyInstance($InstID);
		plugin::Whisper("It is done.  You and your travelers are no longer in any instances.");
		return;
	} 
	if($text =~/fire$/i)
	{
		if($InstID)
		{ 
			quest::MovePCInstance(223,$InstID,-23.1,576.6,493.6); 
		} 
		else 
		{ 
			plugin::Whisper("You are not part of an instance."); 
		}
		return;
	}
	if($text =~/water$/i)
	{
		if($InstID)
		{ 
			quest::MovePCInstance(223,$InstID,-23.1,853,493.6); 
		} 
		else 
		{ 
			plugin::Whisper("You are not part of an instance."); 
		}
		return;
	}
	if($text =~/undead$/i)
	{
		if($InstID)
		{ 
			quest::MovePCInstance(223,$InstID,-23.1,1112,493.6); 
		}
		else 
		{ 
			plugin::Whisper("You are not part of an instance.");
		}
		return;
	} 
	if($text =~/air$/i)
	{
		if($InstID)
		{ 
			quest::MovePCInstance(223,$InstID,-23.1,1358,493.6); 
		} 
		else 
		{ 
			plugin::Whisper("You are not part of an instance.");
		}
		return;
	} 
	if($text =~/earth$/i)
	{
		if($InstID)
		{ 
			quest::MovePCInstance(223,$InstID,-23.1,1595,493.6); 
		}
		else 
		{ 
			plugin::Whisper("You are not part of an instance."); 
		}
		return;
	} 
	
	#check if response is a number if so attempt to assign that person to the specified instance.
	if($text=~/^[+-]?\d+$/) 
	{
		quest::AssignToInstance($text);
		plugin::Whisper("I have attempted to assign you to instance: $text.  If you gave me a bogus number shame on you.");
	} 
	else
		{
		plugin::Whisper("I allow passage to the plane of time.  We must free Zubuxoruk.  I can start a new [$Instance], [$Send] you to an existing instance, [$add] you to an existing instance, or [$Remove] you from your current instance.");
	}
}


sub CREATEINSTANCE 
{
	$running = quest::GetInstanceID("potimeb", 0);
	$raid = $client->GetRaid();
	
	if ($raid) 
	{
		if (defined($qglobals{potimeLockout}) || defined($qglobals{potime_canzone})) 
		{
			$client->Message(13, "You are not ready to start a new instance.  You may be locked out.");
		} 
		elsif ($running == 0 && !(defined($qglobals{potimeLockout}) || defined($qglobals{potime_canzone}))) 
		{
			$instance = quest::CreateInstance("potimeb", 0, 232000);
			plugin::Whisper("Your instance has been created. Your instance ID is: [$instance].  Keep track of this number as this is the number needed to add others to your instance later.");
			quest::AssignRaidToInstance($instance);
		}
	} 
	else 
	{
		$group = $client->GetGroup();
		if($group){
			if (defined($qglobals{potimeLockout}) || defined($qglobals{potime_canzone}))  {
				$client->Message(13, "You are not ready to start a new instance.  You may be locked out.");
			} 
			elsif ($running == 0 && !(defined($qglobals{potimeLockout}) || defined($qglobals{potime_canzone}))) 
			{
				$instance = quest::CreateInstance("potimeb", 0, 232000);
				plugin::Whisper("Your instance has been created. Your instance ID is: [$instance].  Keep track of this number as this is the number needed to add others to your instance later.");
				quest::AssignGroupToInstance($instance);
			}
		} else {
			if (defined($qglobals{potimeLockout}) || defined($qglobals{potime_canzone}))  {
				$client->Message(13, "You are not ready to start a new instance.  You may be locked out.");
			} 
			elsif ($running == 0 && !(defined($qglobals{potimeLockout}) || defined($qglobals{potime_canzone}))) 
			{
				$instance = quest::CreateInstance("potimeb", 0, 232000);
				plugin::Whisper("You are very brave to journey to time alone.  Your instance has been created. Your instance ID is: [$instance].  Keep track of this number as this is the number needed to add others to your instance later.");
				quest::AssignToInstance($instance);
			}
		}
	}
}


Also since the scripts arent finished yet for lua, does that mean I should just be using the .pl's anyway?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-01-2013, 07:10 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 965
Default

Lua works. I am making it more live like.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3