Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::Windows Servers

Archive::Windows Servers Archive area for Windows Servers's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2002, 05:22 PM
Deathmore222
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 9
Default What i get....

ok what i get is Failed to connect to database: Error: Access denied for user: 'jordanpappas@loca
lhost' (Using password: YES)
EQEMu 0.3.12 - Wiederbelebung
Error in GetVariable query 'SELECT value FROM variables WHERE varname like 'hold
zones'' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Loading zone names & items...
Error in LoadZoneNames query 'SELECT MAX(zoneidnumber) FROM zone' #2006: MySQL s
erver has gone away
EMuShareMem.dll loaded.
Error in GetItemsCount query 'SELECT MAX(id), count(*) FROM items' #2006: MySQL
server has gone away
Error: Database::LoadItems() (sharemem): GetItemsCount() returned -1
...done.
[WorldServer] block not found in LoginServer.ini.
Loading guild ranks...Error in LoadGuilds query 'SELECT id, eqid, name, leader,
rank0title, rank1, rank1title, rank2, rank2title, rank3, rank3title, rank4, rank
4title, rank5, rank5title from guilds' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
done.
World server listening on: port 9000

whats the problem!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2002, 05:41 PM
MrBlizzard89
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 18
Default

thats what i get too, man i wanna host me a server, can someone please help
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2002, 05:50 PM
tamarae
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 179
Default

post your loginserver.ini file and db.ini file if you will plz, looks like you've got some errors in them.
__________________
--Tamarae Dastile
The Dominare Server
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2002, 10:21 PM
Trumpcard
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 2,614
Default

Post your ini files and verify you correctky ran the step that says..

execute 'grant all privileges to username@localhost identified by 'password' with grant option;' in mysql

your problem is a permissions problem with mysql. They hide that fact in the error message that says 'Falied to connect to database: Error: Access denied for user....'
__________________
Quitters never win, and winners never quit, but those who never win and never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2002, 05:34 AM
Deathmore222
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 9
Default

ok im typing the grant all thing wrong.....cause everytime i try to type it, i get a syntax error near blah blah blah. Could someone type out an example? like put <username>@localhost with everything i need to fill in....thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2002, 06:05 AM
MrBlizzard89
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 18
Default Login Server & db.ini

Ok, here they are, after I post these I'm going to try the grant all privilages...

db.ini
*******************************

[Database]
host=localhost
user=
password=
database=eq

******************************

and LoginServer.ini
******************************

[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqlogin1.eqemu.net
loginserver2=eqlogin2.eqemu.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=JACK BLACK TEST
locked=false
account=
password=
worldaddress=
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
********************************

and that's them, im goin to try the grant all privilages and be back
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-17-2002, 06:13 AM
MrBlizzard89
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 18
Default

i keep getting a syntax error near the word "to" whenever i try to use mysql...is there a word im supposed to be using instead of to?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-18-2002, 05:21 PM
Xarslik
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: System.Web
Posts: 107
Default

Try:
Code:
GRANT ALL ON *.* TO yourusername@IP IDENTIFIED BY 'yourpassword';
For example, let's say your username is equser, your IP is 192.168.0.5, and your password is trickey. You'd enter:
Code:
GRANT ALL ON *.* TO equser@192.168.0.5 IDENTIFIED BY 'trickey';
__________________
~ Xarslik
[ Xarslik's Arena Challenge Server ]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-19-2002, 03:32 PM
MrBlizzard89
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 18
Default

it worked in MySQL but didnt do anything for world.exe, still getting that error access denied


**********8
Error: Access denied for user: 'jordanpappas@loca
lhost' (Using password: YES)
EQEMu 0.3.12 - Wiederbelebung
Error in GetVariable query 'SELECT value FROM variables WHERE varname like 'hold
zones'' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Loading zone names & items...
Error in LoadZoneNames query 'SELECT MAX(zoneidnumber) FROM zone' #2006: MySQL s
erver has gone away
EMuShareMem.dll loaded.
Error in GetItemsCount query 'SELECT MAX(id), count(*) FROM items' #2006: MySQL
server has gone away
Error: Database::LoadItems() (sharemem): GetItemsCount() returned -1
...done.
[WorldServer] block not found in LoginServer.ini.
Loading guild ranks...Error in LoadGuilds query 'SELECT id, eqid, name, leader,
rank0title, rank1, rank1title, rank2, rank2title, rank3, rank3title, rank4, rank
4title, rank5, rank5title from guilds' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
done.
World server listening on: port 9000
***********
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-19-2002, 03:54 PM
morpheus014
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: the little voice in the back of your head
Posts: 239
Default

http://forums.eqemu.net/showthread.p...;threadid=2395

see that thread for some more insight on this issue, also, make sure you put in the right user and host(your ip, probably localhost), and that you have the right pass(must match your sql info in db.ini), also, insure that you have in fact sourced the DB.sql file into your eq database in mysql.
__________________
Please remain seated while the room is in motion
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-19-2002, 04:29 PM
tamarae
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 179
Default

Make sure you fill in the blanks in the 2 .ini files that you have left.

The username and pass for db.ini
worldaddress in loginserver.ini

I dont expect you to post that info here for all the world to see, just make sure that they're filled in properly.
__________________
--Tamarae Dastile
The Dominare Server
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3