Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2014, 07:41 PM
Mephisto_VI
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12
Default Stuck trying to login

Followed the wiki guides to compile my own server and loginserver, finally figured out (somehow) how to get my server to login. Now I am stuck trying to connect to it. I modified my titanium client's eqhost.txt to 127.0.0.1:5998. I see in the loginserver window the client connects, yet the client stays on the "Logging into the server. Please wait" screen. What is my first step in troubleshooting? I did enter an account into the database using the login details I put in the client separate from the account admin before anyone suggests that.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2014, 09:23 PM
daerath
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 91
Default

Have you tried using the public login server and if so, can you connect that way? Is your login server on the same server as the emu server?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2014, 10:08 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

It looks like you're trying to setup a solo server on a single computer.

You can post your eqemu_config.xml and login.ini files for feedback..just redact any ids/passwords.

Also, be specific with your intentions about the server configuration (i.e., localhost, LAN, WAN, mixed-access, etc...)
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2014, 10:05 AM
Mephisto_VI
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
It looks like you're trying to setup a solo server on a single computer.
Correct. I intend localhost only as well. Have yet to try connecting to a public login server. Will try that next.

eqemu_config:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>PEQ</shortname>
		<longname>Ziggy's Private EQ Server</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<!-- <address>192.168.1.1</address> -->
		<!-- <localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress> -->

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>127.0.0.1</host>
			<port>5999</port>
			<account>(Removed)</account>
			<password>(Removed)</password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>00010203040506070809101112131415161718192021222324252627282930</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>(Removed)</username>
		<password>(Removed)</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>

	<qsdatabase>
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>(Removed)</username>
		<password>(Removed)</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</qsdatabase>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
login:
Code:
[database]
host = 127.0.0.1
port = 3306
db = peq
user = (Removed)
password = (Removed)
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = TRUE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5999
local_network = 192.168.1.1

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblloginserveraccounts
world_registration_table = tblworldserverregistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblserveradminregistration
world_server_type_table = tblserverlisttype
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2014, 08:44 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Try these and see where it takes you:

[eqemu_config.xml]
change:
Code:
<!-- <address>192.168.1.1</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress> -->
to:
Code:
<address>127.0.0.1</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

[login.ini]
change:
Code:
local_network = 192.168.1.1
to:
Code:
local_network = 127.0.0.

If you ever decide to add LAN/WAN support, then you'll need to switch the ips to outside addresses..otherwise, local will suffice.

Post back if you're still having problems
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-09-2014, 09:03 AM
Mephisto_VI
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12
Default

EDIT: Worked like a charm! Thanks Uleat!

Last edited by Mephisto_VI; 07-09-2014 at 09:08 AM.. Reason: Tried again and it worked
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3