|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself. |
04-01-2015, 12:00 PM
|
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 69
|
|
I broke Akanon :(
I found some great instructions on restoring old Grobb and used that knowledge to restore Steamfont successfully. However, whenever I zoned from Akanon to the old Steamfont, the XYZ was off and I'd fall to my death, albeit in old Steamfont so I was happy to die there
At any rate, in an effort to correct that zone location I managed to break Akanons zone out completely. It doesn't trigger at all now. Where did I go wrong? The coordinates for everything seem to be ok in the zone_points table. As I understand it, xyz should be the source location, and target xyz should be the coordinates in the zone you're zoning to. So everything looks ok in the table. I also removed the zone_point entries to the new akanon (448 IIRC).
I'm pretty sure I'm just missing something.
|
04-01-2015, 12:34 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 220
|
|
This is what I use, which uses unnecessary client filtering but it was a very quick hack.
Code:
REPLACE INTO `zone_points` (`id`, `zone`, `version`, `number`, `y`, `x`, `z`, `heading`, `target_y`, `target_x`, `target_z`, `target_heading`, `zoneinst`, `target_zone_id`, `target_instance`, `buffer`, `client_version_mask`) VALUES (148, 'akanon', 0, 1000, 52, -80, 4, 0, -2062, 528, -110, 33, 0, 56, 0, 0, 3);
REPLACE INTO `zone_points` (`id`, `zone`, `version`, `number`, `y`, `x`, `z`, `heading`, `target_y`, `target_x`, `target_z`, `target_heading`, `zoneinst`, `target_zone_id`, `target_instance`, `buffer`, `client_version_mask`) VALUES (2360, 'akanon', 0, 1000, 52, -80, 4, 0, -2062, 528, -110, 33, 0, 56, 0, 0, 4294967292);
|
04-01-2015, 03:05 PM
|
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 69
|
|
Thanks I'll give that a try tonight.
|
04-01-2015, 07:29 PM
|
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 69
|
|
Wow. I'm in bizarro land. Now when I #zone akanon I end up in Qeynos Hills. Consequently, looks like a bunch of akanon NPCs are here too. The heck happened?
Edit: Ok I think I have an inkling of what's going on. If I #zone 55 I get an invalid zone number message. I must have inadvertently keyed a table value in somewhere I shouldn't have. If I #zone steamfont and go into Akanon, I get caught in a zone loop of death. What are the default target coordinates for Akanon?
|
04-01-2015, 08:06 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 220
|
|
Sounds like something is confusing the zoneidnumber of akanon (55) with the id number (4). Which just happens to be the zoneidnumber of qeynos hills.
You might want to start by restoring your zone table from your backups.
|
04-01-2015, 08:27 PM
|
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 69
|
|
Yeah it's like it's using the QH map but everything else is akanon. I see the akanon spawns and zone lines are totally bonkers. If I #zone 4 it takes me to Qeynos Hills but says on zone that I've entered Akanon. Somehow I think I've stuck a 4 somewhere where a 55 should be in my table. I'd rather muscle it out b/c I haven't backed up and made quite a few changes. This seems like a simple enough problem... it's just a matter of where'd I put that pesky 4 at.
The only 4 that jumps out at me is my zone table id for akanon is 4. But I didn't think that matters, that's just a row number right? zoneidnumber shows 55 which I believe is correct.
Edit: Woot! Fixed. World restart did the trick. I should have guessed that since I had to do a world restart after changing Grobb back. Zones appear to be working now, appreciate the assist. And now... I back up!
|
04-02-2015, 01:15 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,103
|
|
Start using queries and save queries, you cannot fat finger a query.
Well you can, but most of the time you can reverse anything done with that.
Or enable query logging because navicat/heidi will both send a query when you click and change something.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."
Skype:
Comerian1
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:09 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|