Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2015, 08:35 AM
lordnivek1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 65
Default Snare mobs keep moving

I am having an issue on my server and wondered if anyone else has noticed this before. I noticed a week ago or so that when I cast snare on a mob running away they graphically stop moving (when low on health), but they actually keep moving. They continue to move (invisibly) agroing mobs and such as if they were not snared while the model stays where it was snared. If you run up to the model of the snared mob and try and attack it it says target is to far away to attack. If the mob has a dot on it and it dies it shows the mob die where it was snared but can not loot the body due to it being to far away. Last git pull I did was last night (6/4/15) and recompiled the server. Only custom stuff I have done is add some beastlord pets to the pets.ccp.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2015, 11:26 AM
N0ctrnl's Avatar
N0ctrnl
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 443
Default

There were some movement changes a few days ago that probably explain your issue.

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/comm...668315c0a931d1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2015, 11:29 AM
lordnivek1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 65
Default

Thank you for the reply. Not sure how I missed that when going through the changes. I will make some changes tonight to the data base and see if that fixes my problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2015, 01:28 PM
N0ctrnl's Avatar
N0ctrnl
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 443
Default

Keep in mind that permarooted mobs will no longer be rooted if you change their runspeed. I had to go back and fix them.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-05-2015, 01:36 PM
lordnivek1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 65
Default

It seems weird to me with my very very limited knowledge of this stuff that changing run speed would cause the mob to look like it is stopped but then keep pathing invisibly (for lack a a better word). Hoping to get a chance to play with it tonight to see if it fixes it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2015, 03:39 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N0ctrnl View Post
There were some movement changes a few days ago that probably explain your issue.

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/comm...668315c0a931d1
Good catch N0ctrnl
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-05-2015, 05:45 PM
lordnivek1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N0ctrnl View Post
Keep in mind that permarooted mobs will no longer be rooted if you change their runspeed. I had to go back and fix them.
how would i write a Querry for HeidiSQL to change every number in runspeed that is greater then 0 but less then 1.25 to 1.25? the only thing i know how to do is make every number the same like this.

Code:
UPDATE npc_types SET runspeed = '1.25'
which would change every speed.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-05-2015, 05:52 PM
Shendare
Dragon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
Default

Code:
UPDATE npc_types SET runspeed = 1.25 WHERE runspeed > 0 AND runspeed < 1.25;
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-05-2015, 05:53 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,594
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordnivek1 View Post
how would i write a Querry for HeidiSQL to change every number in runspeed that is greater then 0 but less then 1.25 to 1.25? the only thing i know how to do is make every number the same like this.

Code:
UPDATE npc_types SET runspeed = '1.25'
which would change every speed.
As far as to why you would do that, I'm not sure, but here is the query (use it at your own risk):
Code:
UPDATE `npc_types` SET `runspeed` = '1.25' WHERE `runspeed` > '0.0' AND `runspeed` < '1.25';
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-05-2015, 06:58 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
Default

It appears if there is a path file, the mobs will continue pathing if their runspeed is 0? If someone doesn't get to it before I do, I'll try to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-05-2015, 08:47 PM
lordnivek1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingly_Krab View Post
As far as to why you would do that, I'm not sure, but here is the query (use it at your own risk):
Code:
UPDATE `npc_types` SET `runspeed` = '1.25' WHERE `runspeed` > '0.0' AND `runspeed` < '1.25';
because that is what I thought it was saying to do here.

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/comm...668315c0a931d1
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-05-2015, 10:47 PM
lordnivek1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 65
Default

did a git pull and recompiled with new fix and it seems to work. Thank you everyone for the help
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-05-2015, 10:49 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,594
Default

As of Demonstar55's commit, this should be fixed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3