|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics. Do not post support topics here. |
07-19-2016, 01:42 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 79
|
|
eqemu_update.pl keeps asking if I want to update
I am running eqemu_update.pl to update the quests. But, the process keeps asking me if I want to update specific quests, and I have to type 'yes' and <enter> every time. Can I make it just automatically update all quests?
|
07-19-2016, 01:50 PM
|
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
|
|
Just hold enter until it's done.
The point is so that it doesn't overwrite custom changes, or you have the option to decide if you want to overwrite
|
|
|
|
07-19-2016, 02:25 PM
|
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 499
|
|
eqemu_update.pl
replace sub quest_files_fetch subroutine with the following:
Code:
sub quest_files_fetch{
if (!-e "updates_staged/Quests-Plugins-master/quests/") {
print "\n --- Fetching Latest Quests --- \n";
get_remote_file("https://github.com/EQEmu/Quests-Plugins/archive/master.zip", "updates_staged/Quests-Plugins-master.zip", 1);
print "\nFetched latest quests...\n";
mkdir('updates_staged');
unzip('updates_staged/Quests-Plugins-master.zip', 'updates_staged/');
}
$updateall = false;
$fc = 0;
use File::Find;
use File::Compare;
my @files;
my $start_dir = "updates_staged/Quests-Plugins-master/quests/";
find(
sub { push @files, $File::Find::name unless -d; },
$start_dir
);
for my $file (@files) {
if($file=~/\.pl|\.lua|\.ext/i){
$staged_file = $file;
$dest_file = $file;
$dest_file =~s/updates_staged\/Quests-Plugins-master\///g;
if (!-e $dest_file) {
copy_file($staged_file, $dest_file);
print "Installing :: '" . $dest_file . "'\n";
$fc++;
}
else{
$diff = do_file_diff($dest_file, $staged_file);
$backup_dest = "updates_backups/" . $time_stamp . "/" . $dest_file;
if($diff ne ""){
if ($updateall){
#::: Make a backup
copy_file($dest_file, $backup_dest);
#::: Copy staged to running
copy($staged_file, $dest_file);
print "Installing :: '" . $dest_file . "'\n\n";
}
else{
print $diff . "\n";
print "\nFile Different :: '" . $dest_file . "'\n";
print "\nDo you wish to update this Quest? '" . $dest_file . "' [Yes (Enter) - No (N) - Update All (A)] \nA backup will be found in '" . $backup_dest . "'\n";
my $input = <STDIN>;
if($input=~/Y/i){
#::: Make a backup
copy_file($dest_file, $backup_dest);
#::: Copy staged to running
copy($staged_file, $dest_file);
print "Installing :: '" . $dest_file . "'\n\n";
}
elsif($input=~/A/i){
print "\nChoosing this option will overwrite ALL quests different from master (i.e. overwrite custom quests) [Type YES if certain] \n";
my $input = <STDIN>;
if($input=~/YES/i){$updateall = true;}
#::: Make a backup
copy_file($dest_file, $backup_dest);
#::: Copy staged to running
copy($staged_file, $dest_file);
print "Installing :: '" . $dest_file . "'\n\n";
}
else{
}
}
$fc++;
}
}
}
}
rmtree('updates_staged');
if($fc == 0){
print "\nNo Quest Updates found... \n\n";
}
}
Not the prettiest thing and I didn't check output (print) syntax format, but, in the case you just want to make a pot of coffee or something while it updates ALL quests files that are different from master (including custom quests by the same name), then there ya go.
|
|
|
|
07-19-2016, 03:56 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 79
|
|
Great. Thank you. I just wanted to make sure that I wasn't doing something wrong. Everything else runs so smoothly.
|
07-19-2016, 04:15 PM
|
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
|
|
If I'm not mistaken, when doing updates for quests, even if you let it overwrite
the custom quests, it backs up your old ones ? I haven't ran that update in
awhile, but I thought it did.
|
07-19-2016, 04:18 PM
|
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 499
|
|
Yes, it does, however, it does overwrite the ones that EQEMU uses. Semantics. <grin>
|
07-19-2016, 04:25 PM
|
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
|
|
Myself, running any updates from that script, I do it from a server test folder first, just to
see what's up before I run it on my main custom server.
|
07-19-2016, 04:37 PM
|
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanCanDo
If I'm not mistaken, when doing updates for quests, even if you let it overwrite
the custom quests, it backs up your old ones ? I haven't ran that update in
awhile, but I thought it did.
|
Yes, after having run custom servers for years myself, I don't want a quest update to overwite something that I have customly put in a zone and have it be gone forever.
You're welcome
|
07-19-2016, 05:47 PM
|
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Above Hell
Posts: 400
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius
Yes, after having run custom servers for years myself, I don't want a quest update to overwite something that I have customly put in a zone and have it be gone forever.
You're welcome
|
Thank You
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|