|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Quests::Custom Custom Quests here |
|
|
|
10-02-2018, 07:01 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 33
|
|
Worn armor sets have spell effects.
I was talking to a few people that play on my server and they liked the idea of having custom effects for wearing sets of gear. So I made it. This is just for the first tier of custom armor on my server. I will add to it for other tiers as well. I am sure there are better ways to do it, but this works.
Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
my $headid = $client->GetItemIDAt(2);
my $chestid = $client->GetItemIDAt(17);
my $legid = $client->GetItemIDAt(18);
my $feetid = $client->GetItemIDAt(19);
my $gloveid = $client->GetItemIDAt(12);
my $armid = $client->GetItemIDAt(7);
my @headpieces = (147587,147580,147573,147566);
my @chestpieces = (147588,147581,147574,147567);
my @legpieces = (147591,147584,147577,147570);
my @feetpieces = (147592,147585,147573,147566);
my @glovepieces = (147593,147586,147579,147572);
my @armpieces = (147590,147583,147576,147569);
if ($text=~/Armor Effects/i) {
$client->Message(12,"This will apply the effects you have obtained from your currently equipped tier armor pieces.");
$client->Message(12,"Helmet, Arms, and Legs make up the 3 piece set.");
$client->Message(12,"Helmet, Arms, Legs, Gloves, Boots, and BP make up the 6 piece set.");
$client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
$client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("armor sets",1) . "");
$client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
$client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("stop effects",1) . "");
$client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
}
if ($text=~/armor sets/i) {
if ($headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces) {
$client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
$client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("3 piece set",1) .".");
$client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
}
if ($headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces
&& $gloveid ~~ @glovepieces && $feetid ~~@feetpieces && $chestid ~~ @chestpieces) {
$client->Message(12,"" . quest::saylink("6 piece set",1) .".");
$client->Message(12,"------------------------------------------------------");
}
}
if ($text=~/3 piece set/i && $headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces) {
$client->Message(14,"Starting 3 piece set Effect.");
$client->SpellEffect(369, 30, 0, 1, 3000, 0);
}
if ($text=~/6 piece set/i && $headid ~~ @headpieces && $armid ~~ @armpieces && $legid ~~ @legpieces
&& $gloveid ~~ @glovepieces && $feetid ~~@feetpieces && $chestid ~~ @chestpieces) {
$client->Message(14,"Starting 6 piece set Effect.");
$client->SpellEffect(447, 30, 0, 1, 3000, 0);
}
if ($text=~/stop effects/i) {
$client->Message(13,"Stopping Effect.");
$client->RemoveNimbusEffect(447);
$client->RemoveNimbusEffect(369);
}
}
Here is an image. https://imgur.com/aMFx8CD
|
|
|
|
10-02-2018, 08:55 PM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
|
|
This is awesome. I been thinking about doing SETs with bonuses for a while, but never actually got to it.
Question - why is in in EVENT_SAY - you suppose to be talking to someone to have it activated?
|
10-02-2018, 09:26 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 33
|
|
no, i put it in global_player.pl on my server i made a command that anyone can type. imenu it allows players to pick some various utilities to use, like a gate to nexus. i put it there. if someone doesnt have the required armor pieces, they wont get the options to enable the graphical effects.
|
10-02-2018, 09:30 PM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
|
|
So basically you speaking to yourself to turn it on and off?
|
10-02-2018, 09:35 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 33
|
|
yes. but you can change it to whatever you wish. you could even use like an item click
|
10-02-2018, 09:58 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Just create custom charms.
|
10-02-2018, 10:37 PM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55
Just create custom charms.
|
My approach was based on charm too, but then, you would need to have separate charm for each set, no? That's kind of inconvenient.
|
10-02-2018, 10:45 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosSlayerZ
My approach was based on charm too, but then, you would need to have separate charm for each set, no? That's kind of inconvenient.
|
No. The charm's script could check for multiple different sets. But that may run into performance issues hmmm....
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|