|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Bots Forum for bots. |
02-25-2023, 12:40 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2023
Posts: 4
|
|
Need help with adding bots
Hello, it's me... again, I just can't seem to get these bots to work... I used the auto setup thing but it says this
"[Database] Your server binaries (world/zone) are not compiled for bots"
Then
"Bots should be setup, run your server and the bot command should be available in-game (type '^help')"
But when I login game it says they are still disabled obv, could someone please help me? I don't know what to do
|
02-25-2023, 01:32 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2023
Posts: 4
|
|
now it says the bot commands are not available
|
03-12-2023, 12:33 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 3
|
|
A lot of the information kicking around is out of date, took me a while to get them going too.
If you're using a recent version of the code, then Bots are already in, you don't need to do anything from the setup program to install anything else.
All you should need to do is:-
1) Fire up HeidiSQL (which should have been installed with the emulator)
2) Log in to the database (it'll ask for a password, the default is eqemu)
3) Go to the rule_values table
4) Find the rule with rule_name of "Bots:Enabled"
5) Change the default rule_value from false to true (double-click on the word "false" to be able to edit it)
6) Click on any other row to commit the change
Restart the server, and your Bots should now be up and going!
Bugrup
|
03-13-2023, 06:26 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
|
|
Or if you're using akkstack, the Occulus server admin (usually port 3000) has the rules and you can just select enable in there.
|
05-12-2023, 09:53 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 2
|
|
this is the same problem im having. there is no "rule_values" in my mySQL
im logged onto my database using heidiSQL, it wont let me word find for some reason. but ive searched each folder and no luck. im stuck at every turn. cant get bots.
|
01-30-2024, 11:34 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 274
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugrup
A lot of the information kicking around is out of date, took me a while to get them going too.
If you're using a recent version of the code, then Bots are already in, you don't need to do anything from the setup program to install anything else.
All you should need to do is:-
1) Fire up HeidiSQL (which should have been installed with the emulator)
2) Log in to the database (it'll ask for a password, the default is eqemu)
3) Go to the rule_values table
4) Find the rule with rule_name of "Bots:Enabled"
5) Change the default rule_value from false to true (double-click on the word "false" to be able to edit it)
6) Click on any other row to commit the change
Restart the server, and your Bots should now be up and going!
Bugrup
|
I did this. My db has no bot_data table. Can I manually add this somehow or do I need to do it from the startup command.
|
01-30-2024, 11:48 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 274
|
|
./world bots:enable
|
|
|
|
07-11-2024, 11:24 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2024
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
|
|
I seem to be having a similar issue...
When I activate bots from the rules I cannot start the world server again, it throws an error that bot tables are missing.
I'm running the docker container from Akk
EDIT:
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9035] [missing] | [2022_12_04_bot_archery.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9036] [ok] | [2023_01_19_drop_bot_views.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9037] [ok] | [2023_01_22_add_name_index.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9038] [ok] | [2023_02_16_add_caster_range.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9039] [ok] | [2023_03_31_remove_bot_groups.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9040] [missing] | [2023_11_16_bot_starting_items.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9041] [missing] | [2023_12_04_bot_timers.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9042] [ok] | [2024_01_27_delete_bot_foreign_keys.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9043] [missing] | [2024_02_18_bot_starting_items_augments.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9044] [missing] | [2024_04_23_bot_extra_haste.sql]
[...]
World | Info | UpdateManifest ----------------------------------------------------------------------
World | Info | UpdateManifest Running database migrations. Please wait...
World | Info | UpdateManifest ----------------------------------------------------------------------
World | QueryErr | QueryDatabaseMulti [Table 'peq.bot_data' doesn't exist] (1146) query [ALTER TABLE `bot_data`ADD COLUMN `archery_setting` TINYINT(2) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `enforce_spell_settings`;]
World | Error | UpdateManifest (#1146) [Table 'peq.bot_data' doesn't exist]
World | Info | UpdateManifest Required database update failed. This could be a problem
World | Info | UpdateManifest Skipping update [9035] [2022_12_04_bot_archery.sql]
World | Info | UpdateManifest [9035] [2022_12_04_bot_archery.sql] [error]
World | Error | UpdateManifest Fatal | Database migration [2022_12_04_bot_archery.sql] failed to run
World | Error | UpdateManifest Fatal | Shutting down
|
|
|
|
07-11-2024, 11:31 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 47
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiddenLoasmo
I seem to be having a similar issue...
When I activate bots from the rules I cannot start the world server again, it throws an error that bot tables are missing.
I'm running the docker container from Akk
|
That is expected, you must first source the database tables and data which is done via the world command listed earlier in the thread, this will download all needed data, then you can enable the rule and run the bots.
|
07-11-2024, 11:35 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2024
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
|
|
Where should I run that command? When I look at the ./server/bin folder world is a softlink to nowhere (folder does not exist)
EDIT: Nvm, found it. Needed to "make bash" to get into the docker container
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|