Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::Tutorials/Howto's

Archive::Tutorials/Howto's Archive area for Tutorials/Howto's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2004, 03:25 AM
bluejam
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
Default Various attempts always result in the same error (MiniLogin)


README:

I am trying to set up a Minilogin (local/LAN) server and I want to host and play on the same machine.
To avoid any confusion,
username and password are ALWAYS the same, e.g. "Carl" and "houseboat".



Step 1: Downloads

- db.zip www.bossmob.com/Myra
- MyraDB.zip www.bossmob.com/Myra
- MySQL 4.0.18 www.mysql.com
- EQEmu.rar which contains:

Quote:
[cfg]
[documents]
addon.ini
Boot5zones.bat
changelog.txt
db.ini
EMuShareMem.dll
eqtime.cfg
LoginServer.ini
MiniLogin.exe
MiniLoginAccounts.ini
spell_en.txt
spells_us.txt
World.exe
Zone.exe

Step 2: Creating my database "eq"

Quote:
mysql> grant all privileges on *.* to username@localhost identified by 'password' with grant option;
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

mysql> create database eq;
Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

mysql> use eq;
Database changed
mysql> source db.sql;

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)
. . .
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

mysql> source MyraDB.sql;

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)
. . .
Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

mysql> INSERT INTO account (id, name, charname, packencrypt, sharedplat, password,
status, lsaccount_id, gmspeed, revoked) VALUES (1, 'username', '', '', 0, 'password', 250, NULL, 0, 0);
Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

mysql> exit

3. Changing EQEmu settings

a) Boot5zones.bat
Quote:
REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . 192.168.11.15 7995 192.168.11.15
start zone . 192.168.11.15 7996 192.168.11.15
start zone . 192.168.11.15 7997 192.168.11.15
start zone . 192.168.11.15 7998 192.168.11.15
start zone . 192.168.11.15 7999 192.168.11.15
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------
b) db.ini
Quote:
[Database]
host=localhost
user=username
password=password
database=eq
compression=off
c) LoginServer.ini
Quote:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.11.15
loginport=5999
worldname=my test server
locked=false
d) MiniLoginAccounts.ini
Quote:
localhost username password
e) eqhost.txt
Quote:
[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}

4. Starting the server

a) Running Minilogin.exe
Quote:
LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
b) Running World.exe
Quote:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=0, max id=0
[Error] DBLoadItems query 'SELECT gmflag,minstatus,unknown002,unknown005,unknown
107,unknown108,id,weight,norent,nodrop,size,itemcl ass,idfile,lore,slots,cost,nam
e,icon,unknown105,booktype,filename,bagtype,bagslo ts,bagsize,bagwr,augslot1type,
augslot2type,augslot3type,augslot4type,augslot5typ e,unknown018,unknown019,unknow
n020,casttime2,unknown061,unknown067,unknown069,un known070,unknown076,unknown077
,augtype,ldonpointtheme,ldonpointcost,unknown099,a str,asta,aagi,adex,awis,aint,a
cha,pr,mr,dr,fr,cr,skillmodvalue,skillmodtype,bane dmgamt,banedmgbody,banedmgrace
,magic,hasteproclvl,light,delay,effecttype,range,d amage,material,maxcharges,recl
evel,recskill,charmfile,factionmod1,factionmod2,fa ctionmod3,factionmod4,factiona
mt1,factionamt2,factionamt3,factionamt4,reqlevel,h p,mana,ac,color,classes,races,
spellid,casttime,focusid,itemtype,accuracy,avoidan ce,bardtype,bardvalue,combatef
fects,deity,elemdmgamt,elemdmgtype,sellrate,shield ing,spellshield,strikethrough,
stunresist,tradeskills FROM items ORDER BY id', #1054: Unknown column 'casttime2
' in 'field list'
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !cbDBLoadItems
[Error] Error: Could not load item data. But ignoring
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Liberating a country that despises us...
TCP listening on: port 9000
World server listening on: port 9000
Connected to LoginServer: 192.168.11.15:5999
305039 New TCP connection: 192.168.11.15:2017
New zoneserver: #1 192.168.11.15:2017
305279 New TCP connection: 192.168.11.15:2018
New zoneserver: #2 192.168.11.15:2018
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.11.15:2017: 192.168.11.15:7997
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.11.15:2018: 192.168.11.15:7998
305319 New TCP connection: 192.168.11.15:2019
305319 New TCP connection: 192.168.11.15:2020
305319 New TCP connection: 192.168.11.15:2021
New zoneserver: #3 192.168.11.15:2021
New zoneserver: #4 192.168.11.15:2020
New zoneserver: #5 192.168.11.15:2019
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.11.15:2019: 192.168.11.15:7999
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.11.15:2020: 192.168.11.15:7996
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.11.15:2021: 192.168.11.15:7995
c) Running Boot5zones.bat
Quote:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !ItemsMMF.IsLoaded() (timeout)
[Error] Loading items FAILED!
Failed. But ignoring error and going on...
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading NPCTypes from database...
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'help' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'version' defaulting to access level 0
!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'serversidename' defaulting to access
level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'loc' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'flag' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] 157 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: 192.168.11.15:9000


Alright. This is definatly a database problem, but I've tried to run a working database since Saturday. Myras *.sql files return no error at all. I still have MW055_alpha1.sql and MW055_alpha_02.sql, but they've always resulted in (after a few OK lines):

ERROR 1136: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

As does MyraItems.sql. I don't think those two might fix this.
I've no clue which files I should or shouldn't source.

Joining the server gives me a 1017, of course.



edit: Shouldn't it be possible to use a database "compiled" by someone else? If yes, would anyone be so kind an upload his?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2004, 08:20 AM
Astartae
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 96
Default

Try creating a new database and source these four database files found here:

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/vie...928cefd043af22
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2004, 09:18 AM
mikenune
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gukta
Posts: 359
Default

It looks like you just need to update the items table in your database.

You can download the SQL file from here (http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/e...ditems.sql.gz?).

Just source it (after you uncompress it!) and you should be good to go!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2004, 09:19 AM
bluejam
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
Default

Thanks for the info.

Kept reading and finally found out what had gone wrong. Myras DB files are too old/not compatible for/with 0.5.5 DR1. I am now using 0.5.5.

There's still a problem with MW055_alpha1.sql though. Minilogin.exe, world.exe and boot5zones.bat all run without a single error, but only because I've just sourced MW_055_alpha_02.sql and the doorupdate-03-15-04.sql. Both of these never return an error.

MW055_alpha1.sql ALWAYS results in the message: ERROR 1136: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1 which never stops.

Well, at least I can run the *.exe's without any screwups. Time to fix the 1017.


edit: I've just seen the new post. Shall I source that dumpeditems.sql file into my current database (the one that's working with 0.5.5) or does it already contain this data?

edit2: Alright, Myras DB now works with 0.5.5.DR1 because of the dumpeditems.sql. Thanks. Still getting that stupid 1017 error, but I'll get that one sooner or later :).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-05-2004, 01:30 PM
molimo140
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 104
Default

With regards to your 1017, If you want to HOST AND PLAY ON SAME COMPUTER:

Set up a server using jezebell's guide

In loginserver.ini:

replace your [loginserver] block to this:

[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginserver=eqlogin2.eqemulator.net
loginserver=eqlogin3.eqemulator.net
loginport=5997
loginport=5997
loginport=5997


make worldaddress: localhost

in boot5zones.bat - MAKE ALL IPS localhost

In eqhost.txt :

[Registration Servers]
{
"eqlogin1.eqemulator.net:5997"
"eqlogin2.eqemulator.net:5997"
"eqlogin3.eqemulator.net:5997"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"eqlogin1.eqemulator.net:5997"
"eqlogin2.eqemulator.net:5997"
"eqlogin3.eqemulator.net:5997"
}

then run world.exe, and boot5zones.bat

This will make your server show up on the public server select screen, but will only allow YOU to connect...this is how i have fixed 1017 on minilogin, HOWEVER - this will not work if your internet is down

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2004, 12:32 AM
bluejam
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
Default

Heh, yeah, I hoped that I would only have to do that, but I'm linked to a router. Gotta read through this guide I guess.

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1645
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-06-2004, 01:22 AM
bluejam
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
Default

Hmm, is it even possible to host and play on the same machine behind a router/firewall?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-07-2004, 06:30 AM
Monrezz's Avatar
Monrezz
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: #loc
Posts: 745
Default

Yeah.
__________________

kRPG Profile
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3