Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Development

Archive::Development Archive area for Development's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2004, 12:11 PM
red1234
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 13
Default Item out of charges.

I dunno if anyone posted about this or if this post belongs here, but the fix for this that I found was to change the new unknown008 column to 1 (or any other number).

I created 2 identical 1hb weps with a click effect for 1 second Cazic Touch that could be activated from inventory or in primary. The only difference was that one had a value of 1 and the other a value of 0 for the unknown008 column. The one with the 1 value worked while the other didn't. I also tested this with 10 Dose Blood of the Wolf and the change worked. I didn't test the effect on non-clicky items though.

Hope this helps, I know on Green Leaf the clicky items weren't working :( .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2004, 01:11 AM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
Default

Nice work!!!!
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2004, 02:16 AM
RangerDown
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,066
Default

1 sec clicky Cazic Touch is overpowered
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2004, 07:28 AM
red1234
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 13
Default

Oh yea, to change the database, from the mysql folder do:
Code:
mysql -u root
use eq;     *or whatever your datatbase name is*
UPDATE items SET unknown008=1;
exit;
And it hasn't affected any non-clicky items that I've seen.

EDIT: removed mysql from first line and table from 3rd line. Worked when I did it /shrug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2004, 04:02 AM
Virus11
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 311
Default

That didn't work for me, so I asked in #eqemu and RangerDown told me this and it works:

Code:
cd\mysql\bin
mysql -u root <dbname>
UPDATE items SET unknown008=1;
quit
exit
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-05-2004, 03:48 AM
pheer
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 47
Default

Wtf, when I do this it says something about UNKNOWN column 'unknown008' in 'field list'
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3