Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::Windows Servers

Archive::Windows Servers Archive area for Windows Servers's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2004, 10:35 AM
joshyoowuh
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 27
Default Boot5Zones.BAT

Well, after following the How to Create a 5.9 DR1 Server in the Tutorial / HowTos, I am having a problem.

When I run World.exe, it runs fine... but then I click on Boot5Zones.bat and 5 windows pop up and disappear very quickly. I have tried these things:

1) Using my External and Internal IP adress in the Boot5Zones.BAT
2) Changing All IP Adresses in Boot5Zones.BAT to localhost as well as the worldserver in LoginServer.ini to localhost.
3) Using my External IP for everything
4) Using my external IP and Internal IP as 127.0.0.1
5) Using only my Internal IP for everything
6) Using External IP in Boot5Zones.BAT and changing internal IP to localhost
7) Deleting and copying spells_us.txt

I don't know whats going on. I use world.exe running and then I go into EQEmu and then it is locked, even though I have it set to false in the LoginServer.ini.

If you could help, it would be much appreciated.

Edit:
This might have to do with something. When I run World.exe it says this right before it says "Connected to LoginServer: newlogin1.eqemulator.net:5994"

Quote:
Error: DBAsyncCB_LoadVariables failed: !GetAnswer: '#1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist'
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2004, 04:08 PM
ajb20
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
Default

Try this

Code:
CREATE TABLE variables (
  varname varchar(25) NOT NULL default '',
  value text NOT NULL,
  information text NOT NULL,
  ts timestamp(14) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (varname)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('MOTD','','Server Message of the Day','20041002025433');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('startzone','halas','','20041003212154');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('disablecommandline','0','Allow command lines to be run from world.exe | 0 - off | 1 - on |','00000000000000');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('PersistentZoneState','0','Save zone state on shutdown for bootup | 0 - off | 1 - on |','20031214171856');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('decaytime 1 54','12000','Corpse decay time for Level\'s 1 to 54','20040930051235');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('decaytime 55 100','100000','Corpse decay time for Level\'s 55 to 100','20040930051319');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('Max_AAXP','21626880','Max AA Experience','00000000000000');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('ZSPassword','ZonePass','Zone Server Password','20030628130702');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('loglevel','0000','Commands,Merchants,Trades,Loot','20031214171835');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('MerchantsKeepItems','1','Merchants keep items sold to them | 0 - off | 1 - on |','20040930051205');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('GuildWars','0','Enable Guild Wars Type Server | 0 - off | 1 - on |','00000000000000');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('leavecorpses','0','Players leave corpses | 0 - off | 1 - on |','20040930064401');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('holdzones','0','Restart Crashed Zone Servers | 0 - off | 1 - on |','20040629201600');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('ailevel','6','','20030620202014');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('EXPMod','0.5','Experience multipler. Increase to increase exp rate','20041002025413');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('GroupEXPBonus','0.2','Experience multipler. Increase to increase group exp rate','20041002025416');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('AAXPMod','1','AA Experience multipler. Increase to increase exp rate','00000000000000');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('Expansions','255','Accessible expansions for each player','20040930051219');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('DBVersion','057_classic_test','DB version info','00000000000000');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('ACfail','25','the percentage of time AC fails to protect. 0 would mean there was always some level of protection, 100 would mean AC has no affect. When AC fails, it will be possible to get a max dmg hit.','20040822132257');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('ACreduction','1','','20040725005754');
INSERT INTO variables VALUES ('ACrandom','5','','20040723084922');
should fix ya up, at least with that problem, if the zones still disappear try to run zone.exe from a command prompt and see what error you get.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2004, 04:40 PM
joshyoowuh
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 27
Default

Sorry I'm a newbie to the whole creating servers thing but... exactly what do you do with that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2004, 05:22 PM
Xabob's Avatar
Xabob
Discordant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: On your desktop
Posts: 387
Default

Open up mysql.exe like this
add this to a .bat file
Code:
cd c:/mysql/bin
mysql.exe -u root
Then once you are loged in that way do
Code:
use eq;
Then Copy and paste that code into a file called Fix.sql
Then copy and paste that into the bin dir in Mysql
Then in the mysql cmd promet type
Code:
source Fix.sql;
If that dosen't help i don't know what to tell you
__________________
[12:38] <RangerDown> I watched Napoleon Dynamite the other day
[12:39] <Xabob> omg
[12:39] <Xabob> want me to shoot you now?
[12:39] <RangerDown> and the first words out of my mouth at the start were:
[12:39] <RangerDown> Hey I bet Rog looks like that

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2004, 05:39 PM
joshyoowuh
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 27
Default

Awesome, thanks a lot, I got it working.
However, the server is locked to me, but I still need to open the ports (7995, 7996, 7997, 7998, 7999, 9000)
Are these the right ports and also are there any more?

Thanks a lot for the help to get this working.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-03-2004, 05:42 PM
Xabob's Avatar
Xabob
Discordant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: On your desktop
Posts: 387
Default

For just you and a bunch of friends just open up a few ports
Code:
5994
7990-8000 and 9000
And you should be good And to give DB accses away you will want port 3306 open and fowarded to your comp
__________________
[12:38] <RangerDown> I watched Napoleon Dynamite the other day
[12:39] <Xabob> omg
[12:39] <Xabob> want me to shoot you now?
[12:39] <RangerDown> and the first words out of my mouth at the start were:
[12:39] <RangerDown> Hey I bet Rog looks like that

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-03-2004, 05:44 PM
Xabob's Avatar
Xabob
Discordant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: On your desktop
Posts: 387
Default

Oh. Btw your server will stay locked if in the loginserver.ini if
Locked=ture you need to change it to Locked=false and if its still locked make sure the zones are 100% booted up
__________________
[12:38] <RangerDown> I watched Napoleon Dynamite the other day
[12:39] <Xabob> omg
[12:39] <Xabob> want me to shoot you now?
[12:39] <RangerDown> and the first words out of my mouth at the start were:
[12:39] <RangerDown> Hey I bet Rog looks like that

Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:33 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3