|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Feature Requests Post suggestions/feature requests here. |
08-08-2005, 06:31 PM
|
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Posts: 270
|
|
php
Yeah PHP would be nice
|
08-09-2005, 06:51 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwmdragon
Yeah PHP would be nice
|
I am working on a port now... Just gotta figure out all the authentication stuff...
Last edited by SuedeWorthey; 08-09-2005 at 03:42 PM..
|
08-11-2005, 05:52 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
|
|
telnet
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuedeWorthey
I am working on a port now... Just gotta figure out all the authentication stuff...
|
I heard the telnet feature was disabled years ago...
it may still be in the source somewhere tho <shrug>..
|
08-11-2005, 09:48 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdabbs65
I heard the telnet feature was disabled years ago...
it may still be in the source somewhere tho <shrug>..
|
Are you talking about in the World.exe or in PHP? I know telnet doesn't exist in PHP, and the wanna-be telnet class I downloaded sucks ass... Yeah, I always have to re-write everything... But it's still enabled in world.
|
08-11-2005, 03:49 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
|
|
World.exe
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuedeWorthey
Are you talking about in the World.exe or in PHP? I know telnet doesn't exist in PHP, and the wanna-be telnet class I downloaded sucks ass... Yeah, I always have to re-write everything... But it's still enabled in world.
|
Well when I tryed it in World.exe it's in duplex and never works...
password never is acepted...
there is a ppm to download,it seems to work ok for other things.
but never got it to work for this item.
|
08-11-2005, 05:25 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: LasShithole, NV
Posts: 520
|
|
you have to set a md5 password in your database per user you want to allow telnet to world.. we use it for some of our stuff.. thats what the password field is for in the accounts_ table(if i recall right)
__________________
Perfect quote from another site: it's immature pricks who refuse to read the numerous stickies in every forum pointing out what to do and what not to do that get flamed. Grow up and learn to do your fucking homework before opening your cake hole, junior. EQEmu doesn't like you anymore, and that's why you're getting errors. So go away.
__________________
|
08-15-2005, 07:51 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
|
|
yup
Quote:
Originally Posted by wize_one
you have to set a md5 password in your database per user you want to allow telnet to world.. we use it for some of our stuff.. thats what the password field is for in the accounts_ table(if i recall right)
|
I got the password in and it connects but still refuses to allow log in hmmm.
.. im thinking maybe it's not enabled in command line functions in world.exe
or maybe a value in vars im missing,checking the source now.
back to the lab.
|
08-15-2005, 08:02 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: LasShithole, NV
Posts: 520
|
|
telnet serverip:9000 login name: LoginserverName password: MD5Password
then,
echo off
acceptmessages on
and you should be at the world shell.. might have to open port 9000
__________________
Perfect quote from another site: it's immature pricks who refuse to read the numerous stickies in every forum pointing out what to do and what not to do that get flamed. Grow up and learn to do your fucking homework before opening your cake hole, junior. EQEmu doesn't like you anymore, and that's why you're getting errors. So go away.
__________________
|
08-16-2005, 12:41 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Heaven.
Posts: 1,260
|
|
telnet in world does work, for sure.
I have had some trouble in the past with puTTY, don't know why.
__________________
namespace retval { template <class T> class ReturnValueGen { private: T x; public: ReturnValueGen() { x = 0; }; T& Generator() { return x; }; }; } int main() { retval::ReturnValueGen<int> retvalue; return retvalue.Generator(); }
C++ is wonderful.
|
08-18-2005, 12:21 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
|
|
y
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cisyouc
telnet in world does work, for sure.
I have had some trouble in the past with puTTY, don't know why.
|
yeah im useing putty...thats probbly the problem.
|
|
|
|
08-21-2005, 01:55 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 345
|
|
Number of users online, their names and the number, using php.
It's my first Php code so don't be rude if it's extremly ugly, basic.
It will show the name and the amount of the connected characters char.
Code:
<?php
$Server = 'Host.com';
$Port = 9000;
$user = "your_user\r";
$pass = "your_pass\r";
$fp = fsockopen($Server, $Port);
fputs ($fp, $user);
usleep(125000);
fputs ($fp, $pass);
usleep(125000);
fputs ($fp, "who\r");
usleep(125000);
do
{
$output = fgets($fp);
$output = str_replace("Username: Password: Login accepted.", "", $output);
$output = str_replace($user">", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("who", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("Players", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("on", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("server:", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("line", "", $output);
$who = preg_replace('#^.*]\s+(.*?)\(.*$#','\1',$output);
echo $who;
if (preg_match("/Players/i", $who)) {
Break;
}
}
while(!feof($fp));
fclose($fp);
?>
Mag
Last edited by Magoth78; 08-23-2005 at 08:03 AM..
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
08-23-2005, 01:06 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
|
|
hmmm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magoth78
Number of users online, their names and the number, using php.
It's my first Php code so don't be rude if it's extremly ugly, basic.
It will show the name and the amount of the connected characters char.
Code:
<?php
$Server = 'Host.com';
$Port = 9000;
$user = "your_user\r";
$pass = "your_pass\r";
$fp = fsockopen($Server, $Port);
fputs ($fp, $user);
usleep(125000);
fputs ($fp, $pass);
usleep(125000);
fputs ($fp, "who\r");
usleep(125000);
do
{
$output = fgets($fp);
$output = str_replace("Username: Password: Login accepted.", "", $output);
$output = str_replace($user">", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("who", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("Players", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("on", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("server:", "", $output);
$output = str_replace("line", "", $output);
$who = preg_replace('#^.*]\s+(.*?)\(.*$#','\1',$output);
echo $who;
if (preg_match("/Players/i", $who)) {
Break;
}
}
while(!feof($fp));
fclose($fp);
?>
Mag
|
All I get is a blank...
error msg says ..
xx.xx.xx.xxx - - [23/Aug/2005:20:32:47 -0400] "GET /who.php HTTP/1.1" 200 -
|
|
|
|
08-24-2005, 03:49 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 345
|
|
Change this line :
Code:
$output = str_replace($user">", "", $output);
to
Code:
$output = str_replace("your_user>", "", $output);
You just have to edit "your_user".
Mag
|
08-25-2005, 06:43 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
|
|
hmm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magoth78
Change this line :
Code:
$output = str_replace($user">", "", $output);
to
Code:
$output = str_replace("your_user>", "", $output);
You just have to edit "your_user".
Mag
|
$output = str_replace("your_user>", "", $output);
when I take out this line I get a return...
sdabbs65> Tailwind Kash Godenex Ydradi 4 players
when it's placed back in I get a empty screen...
|
08-25-2005, 11:08 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 345
|
|
Ah yeah, if you don't want to have the characters name in the ouput, and just the number of connected players, you should use my simple script:
Code:
<?php
$Server = 'Host.com';
$Port = 9000;
$user = "your_user\r";
$pass = "your_pass\r";
$fp = fsockopen($Server, $Port);
fputs ($fp, $user);
//echo("Login Accepted\r\n");
usleep(125000);
fputs ($fp, $pass);
usleep(125000);
//echo("Password Accepted\r\n");
fputs ($fp, "who\r");
usleep(125000);
//echo("Who launched\r\n");
while (!feof($fp))
{
$ret = fgets($fp, 128);
if (ereg("players", $ret)){
$ret = ereg_replace("players online","",$ret);
echo "$ret \n";
break;
fclose($fp);
}
}
?>
Last edited by Magoth78; 08-25-2005 at 07:12 PM..
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|