|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::GeorgeS's Tools A forum just for GeorgeS's tools |
10-09-2006, 01:44 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iamien
Not working to me while trying to connect to a remote database. Im sure I have access to it as well.
|
please read about connecting to a remote DB on my site - all's explained there.
http://66.159.225.58/eqemu/eq.html
Also - you did install myODBC drivers?
GeorgeS
|
10-11-2006, 09:17 AM
|
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 38
|
|
Got that after the splash screen.
|
10-11-2006, 01:24 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
in the resources folder run register_ocx.bat - that will fix dll registrations
GeorgeS
|
10-14-2006, 05:26 AM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
Work log as of Oct 14th
Managed to figure out personal inventory and bank and bag slots. This means you will eventually be able to equip and manage characters better. i.e be able to place stuff in bags...
This is pretty challenging because I have to code a inventory manager that interfaces with the db. It's pretty daunting.
Current version displays personal inventory, bank and bag slots, but it's only read only.
I'll let ya all know when this next update is ready...
GeorgeS
|
|
|
|
10-17-2006, 05:39 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
Ok, all is well and the new version is done. It was pretty hard to get this one working, but it's available for DL.
This version sports -
Personal, Bank and Bags are fully editable (read/write/delete).
You can fully equip a character from bank and personal items now.
You can add bags and fill them with items.
Augmented item stats are preserved whether they are on the character, or in a bag etc...
Searches are saved to disk
Misc tab now pulls out all items from db sorted by name. Then you use a filter to refine the list.
Want to find all regen+1 items for a necro? - Simple with this editor...
Looking for a +350hp +350mana cloak for a Cleric? - one query and your'e done.
Want a +500hp helm? - you can make this item easily
Because of the endless possibilities this program has, you can do quite a lot, (the help is online and updated frequently)
Remember, use my backup program to back up your _character and inventory tables in case something get's borked.
GeorgeS
Last edited by GeorgeS; 10-18-2006 at 01:42 AM..
|
|
|
|
10-17-2006, 07:17 PM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 320
|
|
Hey thanks George, this Item Editor is the nicest I have seen. Check your PM's btw. Keep up the good work.
|
10-18-2006, 04:59 PM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 320
|
|
Question about a problem I am running into. ( Probably me being a noob ) I added click effects to two items on my server. One was Summon Bandages. Other is summon Arrows. In game they say Effect: Summon: Arrows ( Unknown Activation)
What did I do wrong?
Edit: Clicktype field needed to be changed manually. Fixed the items
Last edited by paaco; 10-19-2006 at 01:40 AM..
|
10-18-2006, 07:03 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lurking in KY
Posts: 239
|
|
Hey GeorgeS,
Is there any way I can con you into makeing Shroud race available on the list?
Currently your editor doesnt show them, although if you pull up an item in it that is shroud only: It lists the race as ID# 32768 (1 above All, i believe)
It might sound like a wierd request, but I have a few items I was wanting to see if I could make All player races + shroud. (I can only assume the race # I'd need is 65535: the All (32767) + Shroud (32768), but I don't really know much about that part of the dBase yet.)
As far as I can tell, all non-player races are considered as being under the Shroud field (at least the 3 or 4 i tested). So, if this is possible, it might be a good way to add non-standard races into a server for anyone who is interested.
|
10-19-2006, 02:20 AM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
I just looked into the database, and the race field byte 'was'
15 bits long, so I will use bit 16 as the shroud race after froglok (bit15)
This will make it so the 65535=inlcude all races
Expect to have this included in the next release..
In the meantime, manually edit the race byte to 65535 (or 3276 in my program.
GeorgeS
...thanks for helping make this a better tool
Last edited by GeorgeS; 10-19-2006 at 10:30 AM..
|
10-19-2006, 02:01 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
Finished this request - Shroud is now a race (makes it 16bits) now.
ALL races=65535
You can run this script to make global changes to add the shroud race to existing items previously that were 32767
update items SET race=65535 WHERE race=0 OR race=32767;
Also fixed a few minor issues, DL this version 10.19.0
I'm also considering adding the ability to load any Magelo Characters.
GeorgeS
|
10-31-2006, 04:00 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
Added Loading of any Magelo Characters. This was a big job trying to create a javascript parser, but it works well and I already loaded in many characters.
It will load the magelo character's worn items and any bank items incl. bags and items within them.
GeorgeS
Last edited by GeorgeS; 09-21-2008 at 08:15 PM..
|
11-01-2006, 05:26 AM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
|
|
omg you are a life saver, George. I was just starting a parser script to do that same thing. started out parsing the txt file it dumps, and thought how much better it would be to just parse the profile by ID.
Thank you!
|
11-01-2006, 09:54 AM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
|
|
I ran to try this soon as I had a moment. Got the tool installed, registered the OCX, myODBC 3.5 installed, and connect fine. I think the tool is working like normal. So I got to import the Magelo, and it pulls what looks like some different skinned EQRankings site (not brown, but lite blues). Thought they changed something, but the actual site looks the same.
Anyway, I get to my profile, pop it up, and try to import the character, and nothing happens. Says it did it ok, but no char data. Am I doing something wrong?
|
11-01-2006, 02:50 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
--Make sure you load in a character first. Then run the magelo parser
edit - just checked without loading a character and it parses ok and load the items fine.
Make sure you browse to
http://eq.testmagelo.com/do_ranking.jspa?classeId=11
or in my program connect to the server by clicking on 'Bowse Magelo Profiles (www)' either way it must be the new magelo format.
Any other Magelo server (old format) will not work. Only the new format will work. Use URL I showed above. The old one has different javascript and the tags will not be found by the parser
GeorgeS
GeorgeS
Last edited by GeorgeS; 11-01-2006 at 10:58 PM..
|
|
|
|
11-01-2006, 03:01 PM
|
Forum Guide
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
|
|
The parser is pretty complicated as it has to handle bags and items within them. I spent a good part of a week figuring the links out. Magelo also is close to the eqemu db format for bags and bank inventory, but the bag contents 'slot id's' are not the same as eqemu. That was a hard one to figure out.
Actually, I loaded in some pretty cool characters I found on magelo, and made a pretty naked necro very uber.
Just FYI, the function I wrote that parses out magelo id's is
Function find_itemnumber(i As Integer, itemnum As Long)
iitem$ = "items[" & i & "] = new Item("
srch_len = Len(iitem$)
srch_end$ = ",'"
first_find = InStr(1, magelo.Text, iitem$, vbTextCompare)
If (first_find) Then
last_find = InStr(first_find, magelo.Text, srch_end$, vbTextCompare)
itemnum = Mid(magelo.Text, first_find + srch_len, last_find - (first_find + srch_len))
Else
itemnum = 0
End If
GeorgeS
Last edited by GeorgeS; 11-01-2006 at 11:04 PM..
|
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|