|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Bots Forum for bots. |
01-24-2015, 09:38 PM
|
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
|
|
5.1 not 5.5. At least in windows, 5.5 will not work supposedly, not sure about Linux. I would try 5.1 as the guide says.
|
01-25-2015, 11:36 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 114
|
|
it didnt work on 5.1 either
|
|
|
|
06-12-2015, 12:31 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
|
|
Latest repo pull has a 'incomlpete' load_bots.sql. Once created, you can alter the following table to look as follows/use the following to modify create statement in load_bots.sql.
CREATE TABLE `botbuffs` (
`BotBuffId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`BotId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`SpellId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CasterLevel` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`DurationFormula` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`TicsRemaining` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`PoisonCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`DiseaseCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CurseCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CorruptionCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`HitCount` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`MeleeRune` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`MagicRune` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`Dot_Rune` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`DeathSaveSuccessChance` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CasterAARank` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`caston_x` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`Persistent` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`caston_y` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`caston_z` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`ExtraDIChance` int(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`BotBuffId`),
KEY `FK_botbuff_1` (`BotId`),
CONSTRAINT `FK_botbuff_1` FOREIGN KEY (`BotId`) REFERENCES `bots` (`BotID`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
In addition, a find/replace may have occurred ... as character_data was truncated a few times to just character_ .... so you should check that as well.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
06-15-2015, 12:13 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 8
|
|
In a previous thread there were some variables that were missing from the current PEQ database someone mentioned a fix for. There were also 3 others I found from the error message I received in-game.
I have added them and have bots 100% working now with the latest PEQ database.
Here is link to a zip file with a working load and drop bots.sql and also a complete .sql files of the 2 items that needed missing variables added.
Working Bots
Specifically listed below. caston_x, caston_y, and caston_z were missing along with ExtraDIChance.
for vwbotcharactermobs the syntac was bit jumbled on the PEQ database, below is correct, just plug it in.
Code:
CREATE ALGORITHM=UNDEFINED DEFINER=`root`@`localhost` SQL SECURITY DEFINER VIEW `vwbotcharactermobs` AS select 'C' AS `mobtype`,`c`.`id` AS `id`,`c`.`name` AS `name`,`c`.`class` AS `class`,`c`.`level` AS `level`,`c`.`last_login` AS `timelaston`,`c`.`zone_id` AS `zoneid` from `character_data` `c` union all select 'B' AS `mobtype`,`b`.`BotID` AS `id`,`b`.`Name` AS `name`,`b`.`Class` AS `class`,`b`.`BotLevel` AS `level`,0 AS `timelaston`,0 AS `zoneid` from `bots` `b`;
Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `botbuffs` (
`BotBuffId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL,
`BotId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`SpellId` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CasterLevel` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`DurationFormula` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`TicsRemaining` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`PoisonCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`DiseaseCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CurseCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CorruptionCounters` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`HitCount` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`MeleeRune` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`MagicRune` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`dot_rune` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`caston_x` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`DeathSaveSuccessChance` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`CasterAARank` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`Persistent` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`caston_y` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`caston_z` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`ExtraDIChance` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0'
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=231 DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
|
|
|
|
06-15-2015, 11:37 AM
|
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
|
|
It will be a few days before I can make your bot update, but issue I am having is if it's a PC and 1 bot in the group and the bot dies it crashes the zone. Are you having this issue after your bot fixes?
Peyton
|
06-15-2015, 11:57 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 132
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpyou127
It will be a few days before I can make your bot update, but issue I am having is if it's a PC and 1 bot in the group and the bot dies it crashes the zone. Are you having this issue after your bot fixes?
Peyton
|
Sounds like you have old source, that has been fixed, pull the latest source
|
06-15-2015, 12:04 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 8
|
|
I followed the windows server setup guide to a T. It says the latest source is at: http://peqtgc.com/releases ...
and compiled the source myself straight from github.
Apparently it isn't, where can I find it?
edit: er sorry couldn't tell if you were talking to me or the poster above.
|
06-15-2015, 12:10 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 132
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodyF86
I followed the windows server setup guide to a T. It says the latest source is at: http://peqtgc.com/releases ...
and compiled the source myself straight from github.
Apparently it isn't, where can I find it?
|
that is a link to the database
|
06-15-2015, 12:15 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 132
|
|
the source is from github, which you probably have a recent one if you recently did it
|
06-18-2015, 11:32 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
|
|
The only issue I am having with Bots now is the run speed -- what variable/setting defines how BOT's adjust their run speed to the PC? Or is there a means to get them to cast SOW on themselves?
What I am seeing is that bots are not keeping up to me even without me being sow'd.
|
06-19-2015, 07:03 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 8
|
|
That's interesting. With GMspeed on they following me at warp speed like their run speed is related to your characters.
I did notice they do tend to walk without gmspeed on though. I'll go play with it some more.
|
06-20-2015, 03:42 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
|
|
Thank you Cody!
If you would not mind as well, it seems that #bot resurrectme signals a response from the Bot Cleric, and the Bot response via say that they are trying, but the spell is never cast.
|
|
|
|
06-20-2015, 04:15 AM
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,594
|
|
#bot resurrectme works correctly, do you have a target when you're doing it?
Code:
if(!strcasecmp(sep->arg[1], "resurrectme")) {
Mob *target = c->GetTarget();
if(target == nullptr || !target->IsCorpse()) {
c->Message(15, "You must select a corpse!");
return;
}
if(c->IsGrouped()) {
bool hasrezzer = false;
Group *g = c->GetGroup();
for(int i = 0; i < MAX_GROUP_MEMBERS; i++) {
if(g && g->members[i] && g->members[i]->IsBot() && (g->members[i]->GetClass() == CLERIC)) {
hasrezzer = true;
Mob *rezzer = g->members[i];
rezzer->CastToBot()->BotGroupSay(rezzer->CastToBot(), "Trying to resurrect %s.", target->GetCleanName());
rezzer->CastToBot()->Bot_Command_RezzTarget(target);
break;
}
}
if(!hasrezzer)
c->Message(15, "You must have a Cleric in your group!");
} else
c->Message(15, "You must have a Cleric in your group!");
return;
}
Side note, bots inherit their runspeed from the mob they're following (you usually):
Code:
if(AImovement_timer->Check()) {
if(GetFollowID()) {
Mob* follow = entity_list.GetMob(GetFollowID());
if(follow) {
float dist = DistanceSquared(m_Position, follow->GetPosition());
int speed = follow->GetRunspeed();
if(dist < GetFollowDistance() + 1000)
speed = follow->GetWalkspeed();
if(dist > GetFollowDistance()) {
CalculateNewPosition2(follow->GetX(), follow->GetY(), follow->GetZ(), speed);
if(rest_timer.Enabled())
rest_timer.Disable();
return;
} else {
if(moved) {
moved = false;
SetCurrentSpeed(0);
}
}
}
}
}
|
|
|
|
06-20-2015, 05:42 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
|
|
I do have the corpse targeted, and I am seeing the "trying to rez" message -- just the rez never comes.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42 PM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|