|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Archive::Development Archive area for Development's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days. |

07-02-2004, 04:58 PM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 441
|
|
Code:
Error in query 'INSERT INTO name_filter SET name = 'Draupner''
Maybe it is the space before and after the equal sign, it shouldn't be there?
__________________
Eru, the Creator of Arda
ServerOwner for The First Age
An EQEMulator Roleplaying [Custom-Legit] Server
The First Age Website
Running on: Asus A7N8X-Deluxe, AMD Athlon XP 2100+, Geil 1024MB PC3200 Ultra DDR RAM,
WD 40GB 7200rpm ATA-100 HDD, Visiontek 128MB Geforce4 TI 4400, Windows XP Pro SP2
|

07-02-2004, 06:10 PM
|
 |
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 110
|
|
Woot
Thanks for the great additions Draupner.
I was curious if you could make it all come together in one command. Like say #npcedit? And if a user just type thats, the user would see the syntax and the options available. One command per field in the DB is kinda weird and I would find it easier in one command.
If not, the commands are still a great addition and will save a lot of time.
__________________
(Liscadipesce) then how do you expect to run a bot?
(Liscadipesce) It has to be run off of your computer...
(Tajk) ftp? =D
|

07-03-2004, 12:32 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In my basement
Posts: 131
|
|
Yea Liscc, making them into 1 command is what I wanted to do in the first place but I've only been lookin into c++ for like 2 days so I'm still quite noobish at it. Hopefully in the future though I'll be able to combine them into 1 command
|

07-03-2004, 01:28 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 860
|
|
Quote:
Code:
Error in query 'INSERT INTO name_filter SET name = 'Draupner''
|
This is not a proper insert. This is the syntax for UPDATE with the first word changed. The proper syntax for INSERT INTO is as follows.
Code:
INSERT INTO name_filter (name, column2, column3, column4) values ('Draupner', value2, value3, value4);
You need to fill all the columns at once even if you usee only default values or something.
|
 |
|
 |

07-03-2004, 02:57 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In my basement
Posts: 131
|
|
Thanks for that tip it fixed it.
Add names to the name_filter list
Usage: #dumbname
command.cpp Line 261
Code:
command_add("dumbname","[name] - Makes a name dumb",100,command_dumbname) || //Draupner: Dumbname Command
command.cpp Line 2701
Code:
void command_dumbname(Client *c, const Seperator *sep) //Draupner: Dumbass name command
{
if (c->GetTarget() && c->GetTarget()->IsClient()) {
char errbuf[MYSQL_ERRMSG_SIZE];
char *query = 0;
if (!database.RunQuery(query, MakeAnyLenString(&query, "INSERT INTO name_filter (name) values ('%s')", c->GetTarget()->GetName(), errbuf))) {
cerr << "Error in query '" << query << "' " << errbuf << endl;
c->Message(0, "Query Failure. Check Zone Window for MySQL Error.");
} else c->Message(0, "%s has been added to the name_filter list", c->GetTarget()->GetName());
safe_delete_array(query);
} else c->Message(13, "Target must be a Player!");
}
command.h Line 114
Code:
void command_dumbname(Client *c, const Seperator *sep); //Draupner: Dumbname
|
 |
|
 |

07-03-2004, 03:32 PM
|
 |
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 77
|
|
OMG
Holy crap you are amazing! I WANT TO LOVE YOU ALL NIGHT
|

07-04-2004, 06:33 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 106
|
|
Wow! Away from the boards for a couple of weeks and look what happens.. heheh Great additions!
I'd like to request something similar with the doors table in order to spawn items into the zone from the obj file. Trying to get them in the right position is a pain in the arse but if there was a # command to spawn and change the coordinates then update it to db, that would be awesome... 
__________________
Kukthar
Discord Aftermath (alpha) LAN Party Server [Custom Legit] - Op/Dev
Temporarilly on hold due to time constraints
Damn rl interupting fun anyways.. :P
|

07-04-2004, 02:23 PM
|
 |
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
|
|
Noticed a little problem with #npcedit..
when you use any of the commands it says for example..
"NPCID 5 now has 3498939 Armor Class"
it still works perfect for making the db changes. Anyways, here is what i changed to make it display correctly..
example, changed this..
Code:
c->Message(15,"NPCID %u now has the lastname %s",c->GetTarget()->CastToNPC()->GetNPCTypeID(),(sep->argplus[2]));
to this..
Code:
c->Message(15,"NPCID %u now has the lastname %s",c->GetTarget()->CastToNPC()->GetNPCTypeID(),atoi(sep->arg[2]));
so changed all the (sep->argplus[2])
to atoi(sep->arg[2]) and it all displays correctly
hope this makes any sense and hope it helps 
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!
www.nugblazers.com
|

07-04-2004, 03:49 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In my basement
Posts: 131
|
|
I'm so dumb, I had worked so hard on this and since I wrote the #npcedit name #npcedit lastname first (which don't use the atoi, thats converts a string -> an interger) I fucked up on the messages for the rest. Also the sep->argplus works, the error was the lack of atoi. But thanks a lot for catching this for me, I don't believe I missed it.
|

07-04-2004, 03:53 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 24
|
|
This is a very excellent addition, helps a lot. Thanks much for this. 
__________________
:O
|

07-08-2004, 03:41 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: England
Posts: 267
|
|
VERY nice work Draup! Thanks alot!!
|

07-10-2004, 04:01 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9
|
|
too bad that you have such a big avatar :P
__________________
Gilla, Master of Gilla's 130 Ranger on Scorpious2k
|

07-10-2004, 04:04 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: In my basement
Posts: 131
|
|
yea i fixed that sry was only up for like 2 min before i noticed
|

07-10-2004, 07:26 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Location: The DeathStar of David
Posts: 337
|
|
Quote:
Yea Liscc, making them into 1 command is what I wanted to do in the first place but I've only been lookin into c++ for like 2 days so I'm still quite noobish at it
|
im sorry, but did you say 2 days?...
you know.. i thought i was a halfway intelligent person until i see what you learned in two days that i over 2 months haven't even begun to understand...
No one beleived me when i said we were really in the matrix, but this proves it!!! or somthing..
Anyway, amazing work, great job, and thank you..
Oh yea, i need a command that lets me type #jewed, where it drains all the persons platnium gold, silver, and copper from their banks and inventories. thanks again.
__________________
Mess with the Jews, and we will take all your money
Grunties Rule
And with that... I end
Any Other Questions, please refer to the Following:
http://iliilllli1.netfirms.com
|

07-11-2004, 03:45 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Outside. Pressing my nose up against the window. YOUR window.
Posts: 0
|
|
Excellent work.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 PM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |