Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::GeorgeS's Tools

Development::GeorgeS's Tools A forum just for GeorgeS's tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #346  
Old 04-27-2009, 11:24 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

I can confirm that the database currently available ( rev438 ) is ok ( As Trevius mentioned ). I sourced it in with both MySQL-Front and MySQL_ADMIN_TOOL. It appears to have a problem with sourcing with Mysql directly and Source commands. I do not know why. I would recommend using either of those tools. To that event, one of the item.sql in the zip (below from my site) can be sourced in using MySQL_ADMIN_TOOL, and either can with MySQL-Front.

Another thing I did was to "extract" just the items table struct and data, and create .sql out of that. That also works.

http://wizardportal.dyndns.org/eqemu...ev438__PEQ.zip

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 05-21-2009, 02:12 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

George, I have posted few sugestion a while back (few months) but I gues you missed cuase you never said neither yes or no =)

So I am reposting them here =)

few coments on improving the Item Editor:

on MAIn Display window (where item stats are shown):

-I think you should put Regeneration, Mana Regeneration and End_Regeneration on the same line to save room on display (perhaps shorten them to HP_Reg, Mana_Reg, End_Reg?)

-ATTUNEABLE (if yes) coudl be displayed right after LORE

Under OLD Edit options:

-Endurance_regeneration - coudl be usefull to be placed rigth after where Mana Regeneration is

-Size, could be helpfull rigth after where WEIGHT is (note diffirent from BAg Size), followed by MATERIAL

-Haste should be inserted before ATTACK

-Aug Slots, should include slots 4 and 5

-Loregroup - moved to the top after NODROP, and Followed by ATTUNEABLE

thanks! =)

Oh yeah I hope that recent changes to DB/source won't mess up your editors (they added quite a few things to the tables in Rev535)
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 05-23-2009, 07:27 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

ChaosSlayer - I'll add those to the to do list.

I started the profile editor and have it read only so far.
I will release it as read only until the bugs are figured out (Don't want to destroy toon's profiles).

What I still have not figured out is the :
'/*5508*/ SpellBuff_Struct buffs[BUFF_COUNT]; // Buffs currently on the player
'/*4796*/ uint32 skills[MAX_PP_SKILL]; --update -- Completed!
'/*2552*/ uint8 languages[MAX_PP_LANGUAGE];
'/*2584*/ int32 spell_book[MAX_PP_SPELLBOOK]; --update -- Completed!
'/*4632*/ int32 mem_spells[MAX_PP_MEMSPELL]; --update -- Completed!
'/*0432*/ AA_Array aa_array[MAX_PP_AA_ARRAY];


All other's are in.

Now, does any programer here know how to calculate a float from 4 bytes?


For uint32, I do
Code:
conversion 4 bytes => 4byte int
0A 0B 0C 0D
0D*16777216  + 0C*65536 + 0B*256 + 0A*1
I used little endian byte order

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 05-24-2009 at 10:48 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 05-24-2009, 12:08 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

So I'm still working on the 4 byte Hex to float. I am trying to figure out if the format used is little endian byte order - AABBCCDD = DDCCBBAA .
Since the location of the toon is stored as a float, I need to convert the 4x8 bits (32 bits) to float..., but the byte order is important

edit
some progress. Looks like little endian format - low byte to hi byte order AABBCCDD = DDCCBBAA
Thus a 4 hex byte of '00 00 C7 41' decodes to '24.875' if my code is good.

Code:
'/*4700*/    float               y;                  // Player y position
'/*4704*/    float               x;                  // Player x position
'/*4708*/    float               z;                  // Player z position
'/*4712*/    float               heading;            // Direction player is facing

Private Declare Sub CopyMemory Lib "kernel32" Alias "RtlMoveMemory" (Destination As Any, Source As Any, ByVal Length As Long)

Public Function Hex2Float(ByVal tmpHex As String) As Single
Dim TmpSng As Single
Dim tmpLng As Long
tmpLng = CLng("&H" & tmpHex)
Call CopyMemory(ByVal VarPtr(TmpSng), ByVal VarPtr(tmpLng), 4)
Hex2Float = TmpSng
End Function
..and my float to hex (32bits) converter
Code:
Public Function Float2Hex(ByVal TmpFloat As Single) As String
Dim TmpBytes(0 To 3) As Byte
Dim TmpSng As Single
Dim tmpStr As String
Dim X As Long
TmpSng = TmpFloat
Call CopyMemory(ByVal VarPtr(TmpBytes(0)), ByVal VarPtr(TmpSng), 4)
For X = 3 To 0 Step -1
If Len(HEX(TmpBytes(X))) = 1 Then
tmpStr = tmpStr & "0" & HEX(TmpBytes(X))
Else: tmpStr = tmpStr & HEX(TmpBytes(X))
End If
Next X
Float2Hex = tmpStr
End Function

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 05-24-2009 at 08:38 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 05-24-2009, 12:54 AM
Shendare
Dragon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
Default

I've never messed with encoding/decoding floats, but you piqued my curiosity. Maybe this article will be helpful, GeorgeS?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Single_precision
Reply With Quote
  #351  
Old 05-24-2009, 05:49 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

So far, here's the progress, almost done...




GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 05-24-2009, 07:37 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

Progress has been good, and the save profile has been coded and appears to work ok.
I have a few things to finish off before release.

edit - I just released the final version. I tested it as best I could and it works well. Just make a copy of yor toons first (with my copy toon button) and play around with the profile.
I also added a wipe all spells from spellbook button as reuested.

I have not figured out AA's yet, but that is next.

Everquest Item Editor and Character Inventory Editor
- 14.4.2 - Enabled editing of toon profile structs - click and look in load character - there click on profile editor. Back up your toons!



GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 05-25-2009 at 12:40 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 05-25-2009, 04:44 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosSlayerZ View Post
George, I have posted few sugestion a while back (few months) but I gues you missed cuase you never said neither yes or no =)

So I am reposting them here =)

few coments on improving the Item Editor:

on MAIn Display window (where item stats are shown):

-I think you should put Regeneration, Mana Regeneration and End_Regeneration on the same line to save room on display (perhaps shorten them to HP_Reg, Mana_Reg, End_Reg?)

-ATTUNEABLE (if yes) coudl be displayed right after LORE

Under OLD Edit options:

-Endurance_regeneration - coudl be usefull to be placed rigth after where Mana Regeneration is

-Size, could be helpfull rigth after where WEIGHT is (note diffirent from BAg Size), followed by MATERIAL

-Haste should be inserted before ATTACK

-Aug Slots, should include slots 4 and 5

-Loregroup - moved to the top after NODROP, and Followed by ATTUNEABLE

thanks! =)

Oh yeah I hope that recent changes to DB/source won't mess up your editors (they added quite a few things to the tables in Rev535)
I have not forgotten this. Some of these are pretty hard because they require reformatting of a pretty complicated string array - and messing with it can break stuff.
I'll see how many I can do.

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 05-25-2009, 12:37 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

the code in your hands is like clay in the hands of a sculptor - you will succeed
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 05-25-2009, 03:07 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosSlayerZ View Post
the code in your hands is like clay in the hands of a sculptor - you will succeed
..I like that quote! LOL

anyway, I made those changes - or at least made as many as possible.
New revision is done

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 05-26-2009, 09:10 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

Ok George - I just downlaoded the latest version - all seem working =)

A few coments thought:

On Main Item Display:

-if item has all 3 properties set : Hp, mana and Endurance regeneration - the Endurance one will not be displayed (despite the fact that its sits on a separate line from the other too). If item has just Mana and End or just Jp and End- then Endurance will be displayed

-The main display doesn't show if item has Aug slots 4 and 5 available on it if even if does

-some items (i havent figured out a pattern toit yet) for some reason have a blank line betwin lines where HP/Stats and Weight is displayed. Some of them do, and soem don't - i don't know why. I have compared 2 nearly identical items and one of them apears with a blank line in the middle while other does not. As far as I can tell all stats are displayed, but perhaps there is somehtign cuasing it which may have a detrimental effect later on - so better let you know =)

-In Old edit menu - could stil use ATTUNEABLE scetion in the list somewhere after NO RENT, thgout this one is a low priority i guess



In the new Char Profile Editor - things look GOOD!!! =)

But I would like to make a sugestion that text boxes for things like Race and Class should be replaced with pull down list boxes to choose from

still playing around with it thought =)
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 05-26-2009, 11:12 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

George- BIG troubles

the spawn editor is screwed up

I have just made a tiny adjustment in npc respawn time and clicked SAVE
instead fo savign adjustment for the spawn group i was editing is picked what seem to be a RANDOM spawn group from the same zone table and saved chages in there overwritign ALL entries in that group.

At first I could nto figure out what has happened when all spawns fro the group I was editign got DOUBLED spaws in game.
I went in, found duplicate group, deleted it.. and saved again

BOOM - another random spawn group has been overwriten with the values from spawn group I was editing - now half of my city guards are gone, and that group i was editign now has TRIPLE spawns in game.
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 05-27-2009, 01:13 AM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,474
Default

Ok confirmed this as well. It's doing something to the last spawngroup or makes a copy and overwrites data.
I'm on it now..

Sorry for the error!

*edit*
Ok found the bug!!
Fixed it and now spawngroups will save ok

NPC and Loot Editor
08.22.02 - Fixed code in spawngroup section to prevent duplicate spawngroups.


GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//

Last edited by GeorgeS; 05-27-2009 at 09:44 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old 05-27-2009, 02:12 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

thank you George =)

oh yeah please see my coments above on the latest improvements to the Item editor
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 06-01-2009, 09:02 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

George, discovered a small bug

First of all, in Old Editor - when you looking at Focus, Click, Worn and Proc effects - the numbers are gone (idealy it should be shown in 2 column, one showing numbers, another showing names and sorteable either way)

But what is important- if you want to REMOVE say a Worn(Proc, CLick etc) effect from the item - when you go into Worn effect section it shows you (-1) by default- so clicking SET used to remove curent worn effect from the item.
HOWEVEr when you click SEt the editor sets the field to value of (0) and displays Worn Effect of ZZZZZ. Effectivly preventing you from actualy removing the effect

Also - in the selection list before the very first effect shown is the EMPTY field- which suposly corespand to (-1) or no effect. Trying to select that field causes Editor to crash with error "subscript out of range"

My guess is this happening cuase you no longer reading spell list from a txt file but from Db table instead and the previous defautl values no longer match up with anything logical

These 2 errors (seting to 0 instead of -1) and crashing when selecting empty field are PERSISTANT for all simular sub-sections: Proc, Click, Worn and Focus.

thanks! =)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:00 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3