|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Bug Reports Post detailed bug reports and what you would like to see next in the emu here. |
11-02-2004, 06:39 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
|
|
Ok will definitely be reinstalling VS 2002 then.. good thing I have MSDN via work. Not sure whether the problem launching the EXEs at this point is due to the difference in the versions, since I can now compile but when executing I now get problems. At that point I almost have to assume the problem is the version difference, at least to get it executing properly.
|
11-02-2004, 06:54 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
Hmm yeah still getting the executing problems here too, lots of ascii spam like before.
Edit: Even having the problems with the pre-compiled versions you linked LE.
|
11-02-2004, 06:57 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by killspree
Hmm yeah still getting the executing problems here too, lots of ascii spam like before.
|
Are you 2K2 or 2K3? 2K3 would make me feel a little better. Would love to not have to run concurrent versions if I don't have to.
|
11-02-2004, 06:58 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
Sorry, just edited my post. Meant about the pre-compiled versions too. I've been using vs 6.0 but will probably be upgrading to .net 2k3 some time soon anyway.
|
11-02-2004, 07:01 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by killspree
Sorry, just edited my post. Meant about the pre-compiled versions too. I've been using vs 6.0 but will probably be upgrading to .net 2k3 some time soon anyway.
|
So the precompiled versions are giving you the same spam? That would make me feel even better hehe. /rude LE.. haha jk bro Back to my backups! =)
|
11-02-2004, 07:02 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
Ya, same spam with pre-compiles.
|
11-02-2004, 07:47 PM
|
Senior Member Former EQEmu Developer Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
|
|
kk, Yah I just noticed it myself. It was caused by an overloaded function called EQEMuLog::write that FNW added in with his changes. Apparently it worked fine on linux, but it caused all kinds of problems on Windows (as you can tell). I'm uploading some fixed versions now. Give me 5 minutes or so and they will be there. The specific problem was in database.cpp on line 4211. I dont have time to debug it fully, so I just took out the argument that was causing it to use his new function.
__________________
Lethal Encounter
|
11-02-2004, 08:08 PM
|
Senior Member Former EQEmu Developer Current EQ2Emu Lead Developer
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,065
|
|
They are uploaded, btw to save yuorself some trouble: Apparently if your faction tables arent correct, it just exits the program when it tries to read those tables. Run this query:
Quote:
ALTER TABLE `npc_faction_entries` ADD `npc_value` INT(11) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "0" NOT NULL
|
Dont ask me why it just exits the program (I didnt write that)
__________________
Lethal Encounter
|
11-02-2004, 08:24 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
Hmm new error using the new perl compile:
[Error] HandlePacket() Opcode error: Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING:
opcode: 0x%04x, size: %i Error message: %s Client error: %s dbasync->Add
Work() returned false, client crash SELECT faction_id,current_value FROM fac
tion_values WHERE char_id = %i SELECT id,profile,zonename,x,y,z,guild,guildrank
FROM character_ WHERE id=%i
Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING: OpCode: 0x0355, size: 4
0: 48 1F 73 00 | H.s.
Did I miss a db change I should have sourced in?
|
11-02-2004, 08:47 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
For some reason anything after a logfile->write() is being printed to zone.exe. For example the shielding messages are being printed there. I've been commenting out the various logfile->write() in client_packet.cpp to see if I can avoid crashing and each time I can get further along prior to crashing.
Edit: Still locking up shortly after logging in for some reason.
|
11-03-2004, 03:38 AM
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 773
|
|
aight, now that lethal pointed out the problem, I know whats wrong with this at least. I didnt even think about the overloaded function intercepting write calls with 2 int args... I am correcting it right now.
and actually on unix, all it did was print a bunch of the binary to the log files, rather interesting.
|
|
|
|
11-03-2004, 07:20 AM
|
|
The PEQ Dude
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
|
|
Not sure if this helps, but I lock up right after zoning in. I compiled with .NET both with perl and without. The output stayed the same:
Quote:
Read group ID for 'Xinan': 0
[Error] HandlePacket() Opcode error: Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING:
opcode: 0x%04x, size: %i Error message: %s Client error: %s dbasync->Add
Work() returned false, client crash SELECT faction_id,current_value FROM fac
tion_values WHERE char_id = %i SELECT id,profile,zonename,x,y,z,guild,guildrank
FROM character_ WHERE id=%i
Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING: OpCode: 0x0355, size: 4
0: 48 1F 73 00 | H.s.
[Error] HandlePacket() Opcode error: Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING:
opcode: 0x%04x, size: %i Error message: %s Client error: %s dbasync->Add
Work() returned false, client crash SELECT faction_id,current_value FROM fac
tion_values WHERE char_id = %i SELECT id,profile,zonename,x,y,z,guild,guildrank
FROM character_ WHERE id=%i SELECT status,name,lsaccount_id,gmspeed,revoked
FROM account WHERE id=%i Ghosting client: Account ID:%i Name:%s Character:%s
IP:%s GetAuth() returned false kicking client WARNING: Setting datarate for cl
ient to 5.0 expect a client lock up =( HandlePacket() OP_SetDataRate INVALID re
quest : %f <= 0 HandlePacket() OP_SetDataRate request : %f Wrong size on OP_Set
Datarate. Got: %i, Expected: %i bazaar Scribing a spell without an inst on your
cursor? Scribing spell: inst exists but item does not or spell ids do no
t match. Unexpected error: spell id out of range Wrong size on OP_MemorizeSpe
ll. Got: %i, Expected: %i o??;?à+? R+?àdQF? áAThe total trade is: %i PP, %
i GP, %i SP, %i CP %s adds some coins to the trade. Local: Summoning %s to %
i, %i, %i %s left the zone. %s logged out. Client linkdead: Client disco
nnected (cs=e): Client disconnected (cs=d): Client disconnected (cs=k):
+#;%s died. pe: Player got a % Rezz OP_GMTrainSkill: failed client: %
s t_level: Wrong Training Skill (abilities) Training language: Wrong Tra
ining Skill (languages) %i Commands not available. command_add() - too m
any aliases for command %s. Increase the value of CMDALIASES in command.h an
d rebuild. command_add() - Command '%s' is a duplicate - check command.cpp.
Not all points are set! Error adding PRange! Successfully added PRange: %i
Last modified on: %s Mon Nov 1 19:57:17 2004 Compiled on: %s
at %s Nov 3 2004 13:49:20 %s EQEM
Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING: OpCode: 0x02e9, size: 8
0: 67 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 | g...@...
Client linkdead: Xinan
Dropping client: Process=false, ip=192.168.2.6, port=4049
[Status] Zone Shutdown: felwithea (61)
|
|
|
|
|
11-03-2004, 01:02 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 335
|
|
when it boots up a zone i get an error about temporary merchant templates. it says
Code:
[Status] Loading Temporary Merchant Lists...
Error in LoadTempMerchantData query 'select ml.npcid,ml.slot,ml.itemid,ml.charge
s from merchantlist_temp ml, npc_types nt, spawnentry se, spawn2 s2 where nt.id=
ml.npcid and nt.id=se.npcid and se.spawngroupid=s2.spawngroupid and s2.zone='cab
east' group by ml.npcid,slot order by npcid,slot asc' #1054: Unknown column 'ml.
npcid' in 'field list'
How do i fix it i just added a merchantlist_temp table, but dont know where to go from there. do i even need to worry about this. I have 0 merchants in any zone right now as well
Edit:: as we;; as that, the black screen erroring is gone... although now it just looks like its loading into the zone but goes back to login after a few minutes. is my DB wrong or is it still the server?
|
11-03-2004, 02:47 PM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 184
|
|
My compile problems were resolved tonight as of about 6PM and the emulator also runs without crashing.
|
11-03-2004, 04:29 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 335
|
|
hmm, well it never worked for me but thankfully ajb20 got me a working compile and my server finally works =D. but its the 29th compile
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:02 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|