|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum) |
02-11-2015, 11:03 AM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibiuno
Money is disappearing that is being put into the shared bank after upgrading to RoF2, code from 02/05. Testing items next. It's only disappearing with RoF2 clients.
|
Most likely, this line:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...rof2.cpp#L2340
Need to be changed to this:
Code:
outapp->WriteUInt32(emu->platinum_shared);
Should be pretty easy to test and get that implemented.
|
02-11-2015, 01:26 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevius
|
Nope, didn't work :(
|
02-11-2015, 04:42 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55
Nope, didn't work :(
|
Oops, my bad, try here instead:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...rof2.cpp#L2496
Compared to UF, this should almost certainly work. If it works, feel free to commit it and save me the time
|
02-11-2015, 05:23 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Works, commited.
|
|
|
|
02-12-2015, 01:43 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
I cannot test this right now, but I believe this may resolve some of the discipline update and combat skills window issues on RoF2:
Change this line:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...structs.h#L117
To this:
static const uint32 MAX_PP_DISCIPLINES = 300; // was 200
That is just based off of a Live PP, which has 300 Disciplines. It could be that sending only 200 is causing the client to reference 400 bytes of random memory when doing discipline updates, which might explain why the combat skills window displays a bunch of unknown spells with level 255 until you zone (and the issue gets corrected by the Player Profile).
I will test this later and see what it does. It could be that they increased it from 200 to 300 sometime after RoF2 and this may not work. Might be nice to add a #untraindiscs command as well since the only way to untrain them currently is using quest commands in scripts.
It would also probably be good to get MAX_PP_DISCIPLINES moved into eqdictionary at some point. And, switching to use the RoF2 MAX_PP_DISCIPLINES for our internal rep at some point would be good too.
|
|
|
|
02-12-2015, 02:53 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Tested and commited.
|
02-12-2015, 04:19 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55
Tested and committed.
|
Sweet, thanks! So, I take it that the test prevented the extra unknown 255 spells from showing up in the combat abilities window after training discs on a character that didn't have any before?
Did it also allow for updating the skills list without having to zone first?
If yes to both, we can probably stick the same change on RoF1 if anyone cares to do so. Or, just have Uleat add them to eqdictionary and update the values to the new one
|
02-12-2015, 05:01 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Yep. And some more characters.
|
02-13-2015, 01:52 AM
|
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 151
|
|
Edit: Fixed. Weird issue.
__________________
"The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge but imagination."
|
02-27-2015, 09:21 PM
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
|
|
Something I've been noticing while working on the new inventory system and logging in/out frequently.
The character I'm testing with is a monk and mend is often on cooldown when I initially zone into a zone and with seemingly random times (from 1-5 minutes).
Incidentally one time I went and used it and then next time I zoned in it was off cooldown instead!
|
02-27-2015, 11:02 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
Its on cool down on live as well on log in
|
02-28-2015, 01:47 AM
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
|
|
Seems odd since it's never on CD the same amount and sometimes not on CD.
|
03-02-2015, 11:08 AM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
I don't know offhand if we track it anywhere yet or why it would be randomly refreshed after logging in, but here is a note which I think is from Derision back from RoF1 (which I just copied to RoF2):
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...rof2.cpp#L2344
If we start passing a timestamp there, we can probably prevent the random refresh timers client-side for Mend. Since it currently sends 0, I am not sure why it is randomly working. Unless, maybe that is incorrectly identified in the PP and it is actually picking up a value from a mis-identified field somewhere.
|
03-10-2015, 05:10 AM
|
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 276
|
|
One thing I've noticed on PEQ is the mushrooms in the tutorial are floating in the air with ROF2, but are on the ground using the UF client. Not sure if other ground spawns are affected. Mobs are ok.
|
03-10-2015, 12:03 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
I think they removed the clients code for stuff to find the ground, probably for player housing so the players could place stuff floating, as a side effect, anything on eqemu that is off, will be floating.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56 PM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|