|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Archive::Tutorials/Howto's Archive area for Tutorials/Howto's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days. |
06-25-2004, 02:22 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
|
|
I FINALLY got the server to run correctly.
BUT, it now crashes after i put in login and password.
Anyone have any advice??
Thanks
|
06-25-2004, 02:52 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Albany Ga USA
Posts: 65
|
|
I am having the same problem
|
06-26-2004, 04:45 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
|
|
|
|
|
|
06-27-2004, 06:12 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
|
|
It still doesn't work. I am trying to play on my PC standalone first. Then move onto other peoples servers.
I have NO spaces, correct formatting, i have following this guide to the 'T', and it still crashes....
I know i know....someone is gonna say, well, it works for me, or SOMETHING is not formatted correctly.
I don't know. Its always some tiny little thing that is off.
I am going to Copy and Paste all of the files that are edited, maybe someone can see the problem...after hours of looking at the same text, it's starting to all look the same =).
----------------------------------
EQHOST.TXT
[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
---------------------------------------------
DB.INI
[Database]
host=localhost
user=eqemu
password=eqemu
database=eq
---------------------------------------------
LOGINSERVER.INI
[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=my minilogin test
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false
account=
password=
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=10
Unavailzone=
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
----------------------------------------
MINILOGINACCOUNTS.INI
localhost eqemu eqemu
----------------------------------------
BOOT5ZONES.BAT
@echo off
if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL
start zone . localhost 7995 localhost
start zone . localhost 7996 localhost
start zone . localhost 7997 localhost
start zone . localhost 7998 localhost
:NOSPELL
echo you did not.....(the rest)
pause
exit
cls
------------------------------------------
Can someone please open there MYSQL admin and look at their EQ database. Look at table ACCOUNT, and tell me if you can see your LOGIN and PASSWORD listed there? Mine is not. And yes, i put it...
mysql> INSERT INTO account ( bla bla bla...all of that....
But, the login and password that i have selected is not showing up in the table.
Once again, everything loads perfectly, the eqgame.exe crashed when i put in my Login and Password. I think it crashes because the database doesnt know my login and password. But, i'm not sure how to fix that. I am going to try some things, but i am looking for some help also
Any help would be great, thanks.
|
|
|
|
06-27-2004, 09:05 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
|
|
D/L help needed
Excuse me but, one of your servers may be bonked
It won't let me download MW055_alpha_02.zip
Anyone know where I can get this?
__________________
Did you...Poop today?
|
06-27-2004, 01:01 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
|
|
The other problem i am having is the code:
INSERT INTO account...does not work.
The error says:
ERROR 1136: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1
Now, the fields AND the values for the fields equal. So, why is it giving me this error??
Thanks
|
06-27-2004, 02:42 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
|
|
I'm having the same problem as Brother David, I am not able to download MW055_alpha_02.zip.
|
06-27-2004, 03:06 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
|
|
I figure this should work with just db.sql instead of MW055_alpha_02.sql. minilogin, world.exe, and boot5zones, load as they should, but when I start everquest with "patchme" it says it cannot connect, and I did remember to change eqhosts.txt.
|
06-27-2004, 04:37 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
|
|
Is MySQL Running?
|
06-28-2004, 12:06 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
|
|
yes
|
|
|
|
06-28-2004, 01:48 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
|
|
Quote:
EQHOST.TXT
[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
|
Try this format->
Quote:
[LoginServer]
Host=localhost:5999
|
I am not sure if you have to add "[RegistrationServer].." as well.
Quote:
DB.INI
[Database]
host=localhost
user=eqemu
password=eqemu
database=eq
|
Did you enter "eqemu" for your user and pw after you had installed MySQL?
Quote:
LOGINSERVER.INI
[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=my minilogin test
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false
account=
password=
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=10
Unavailzone=
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
|
Isn't there missing something? And paste this at the end of LoginServer.ini. It might fix your problem:
Quote:
[ChatChannelServer]
ChatChannelServer=127.0.0.1
|
the link should work properly now.
_________________________________________
INSERT INTO account (id, name, charname, packencrypt, sharedplat, password,
status, lsaccount_id, gmspeed, revoked) VALUES (1, 'eqemu', '', '', 0, 'eqemu', 250, NULL, 0, 0);
definately works. the two " are four single '
that confused me at the beginning as well.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
06-28-2004, 03:21 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
|
|
Very cool guide... I ran into a wee problem though. Minilogin.exe and World.exe work fine, but my Boot5zones.bat doesn't want to cooperate. I run it and five windows jump onto the screen all at once, and they hesitate a moment while they load the items. Then all of a sudden they all disappear! My bat file looks identical, I think....
REM: ****READ THE FOLLOWING REMARKS****
REM: There are other remarks in the original file, but I want to use this space for
REM: comments. You can erase everything in your Boot5zones.bat and paste the whole quote.
REM:
REM:
REM: IMPORTANT: Delete all spaces behind every line.
REM: -> If the cursor doesn't jump into the next line when you
REM: hit the right arrow key at the end of a line, hit backspace until
REM: it reaches the last character.
REM:
REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off
if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL
start zone . localhost 7995 localhost
start zone . localhost 7996 localhost
start zone . localhost 7997 localhost
start zone . localhost 7998 localhost
start zone . localhost 7999 localhost
exit
cls
:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE
REM:---------------END------------------------
Any ideas? Thanks!
|
|
|
|
06-28-2004, 04:41 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 110
|
|
Try executing the zones.bat through a cmd prompt. Dunno if that will fix it, but it's worth a try.
|
06-28-2004, 06:31 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
|
|
Yeah Bluejam the database has a login and password..they are eqemu eqemu.
The change to the EQHOST file, didn't make a difference.
I'm using EQEMu 0.5.7-DR6 also.
The four single quotes didn't give me an error after i hit enter. Thanks.
I have tried SO many different things, i guess i don't know what to try now.
I know that my Login=eqemu Password=eqemu is in the database now, because when i try the two different methods of adding users:
c:\world....this way..AND
mysql> INSERT INTO account SET name.....
both say duplicate entry...so i know they are in the database.
<shrug>
Now lost
|
06-28-2004, 07:44 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluejam
Try executing the zones.bat through a cmd prompt. Dunno if that will fix it, but it's worth a try.
|
Hmm.... no, same thing. After I run it, my initial command prompt window closes and the 5 new ones open up, then close after they load the items. Darn, do you know of any way of telling it to not close the window? It looks like there's some sort of error that pops up right at the end.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|