|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics. Do not post support topics here. |
06-13-2008, 08:50 AM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadroplex
It should be mentioned that if you use scorpious2k's zones youll need to delete the bazaar.eqg and tutorialb.eqg files
|
I just rename them with .old on the end.
This does bring up a point. The client always looks for <short_name>.eqg first when loading a zone, if it doesn't find it it looks for <short_name>.s3d - so if you add a new zone (s3d) and there is one with the same name ending in eqg, it will ignore the new one until you either rename or delete the eqg one.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
|
06-13-2008, 09:59 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpious2k
The list of short names for zones is hard coded into the client, so you can't add a new name. It will always be a trade-off, one existing zone for a new one.
There are some zones that are in the client but not used in the game: tutorial, aviak, tutoriala, tutorialb, nektropos, arttest, and probably others. So you could technically use these without affecting the game or taking a zone used in live.
The best way to find these is to match short_name from the DB zone table with files in your EQ folder.
|
That definitely answers my question. I'll give that a whirl.
Thanks!
|
06-13-2008, 08:44 PM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richardo
Hey Scorp. You can give away the zone I gave you too by the way.
|
I thought about this and that zone is too awesome to not make available even without source. So I will set up a separate category for zones without source.
Thank you Richardo!
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
|
06-13-2008, 08:50 PM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
|
|
Richardo's Sunset Home zone is now online and available for download.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
|
06-13-2008, 11:20 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
Im having some issues with manhattan, juno and nektropos and Tutorialb...
The zone lines when you hit them try zoning me into "Unknown zone" and puts me back to the zone in point of the zone im in, and sometimes right on the zoneline causing a neverending loop of zoning...
|
06-14-2008, 09:08 AM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadroplex
Im having some issues with manhattan, juno and nektropos and Tutorialb...
The zone lines when you hit them try zoning me into "Unknown zone" and puts me back to the zone in point of the zone im in, and sometimes right on the zoneline causing a neverending loop of zoning...
|
Did you restart the server and making the changes?
Can you paste the numbers from the DB - select * from zone_points where zone like 'ruj%';
That would give manhattan and juno (and others) if you used the same zones we did.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
|
|
|
|
06-14-2008, 11:52 AM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
Code:
INSERT INTO zone_points (id, zone, number, y, x, z, heading, target_y, target_x, target_z, target_heading, zoneinst, target_zone_id, buffer) VALUES
(1468, 'ruja', 1, 1750, -288, -180, 1354, 709, -541.1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 235),
(1469, 'rujb', 2, -83, 1476, -259, 0, 0, -111, 0, 0, 0, 0, 230),
(1470, 'rujb', 1, -83, 1476, -259, 1131, 968, -710, 0, 0, 0, 0, 245),
(1471, 'rujd', 1, 1136, 921, -700, -1423, -2567, -265, 0, 0, 0, 0, 235),
(1472, 'ruje', 2, 4953, -5200, -1000, -5295, -5030, -1063.9, 64, 0, 0, 0, 255),
(1473, 'ruje', 1, -300, 5657, -1000, 270, -4550, -90.3, 0, 0, 0, 0, 265),
(1474, 'rujf', 2, -5570, -5200, -1000, 4831.7, -5269.2, -1061, 192, 0, 0, 0, 250),
(1475, 'rujf', 1, 3900, 5920, -1000, 3342, -5862, -1187, 128, 0, 0, 0, 260),
(1476, 'rujg', 2, 3350, -5888, -1000, 3474, 5862, -1197, 128, 0, 0, 0, 255),
(1477, 'rujg', 1, -5696, 1100, -1000, 5900, 925, -1198, 192, 0, 0, 0, 265),
(1478, 'rujh', 1, 450, -5253, -1000, -178, 5182, -308, 128, 0, 0, 0, 250),
(1479, 'rujh', 2, 6015, 1000, -1000, -5439, 1027, -1141, 92, 0, 0, 0, 260),
(1484, 'rujj', 1, 929, 0, 0, 999999, 910, 999999, 999, 0, 0, 0, 269),
(1485, 'ruji', 1, 929, 0, 0, 999999, 940, 999999, 999, 0, 0, 0, 273);
Last edited by Cripp; 06-14-2008 at 08:40 PM..
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
06-14-2008, 12:54 PM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadroplex
Code:
INSERT INTO zone_points (id, zone, number, y, x, z, heading, target_y, target_x, target_z, target_heading, zoneinst, target_zone_id, buffer)
|
In my DB the order is x, y, z and target_x, target_y, target_z. See below:
Code:
+-------+------+--------+-------+-------+-------+----------+----------+----------+----------------+---------+----------+--------+----------------+
| id | zone | number | x | y | z | target_x | target_y | target_z | target_heading | heading | zoneinst | buffer | target_zone_id |
+-------+------+--------+-------+-------+-------+----------+----------+----------+----------------+---------+----------+--------+----------------+
| 1000 | ruja | 1 | 1750 | -288 | -180 | 1354 | 709 | -541.1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 235 |
| 1005 | rujb | 1 | -83 | 1476 | -259 | 1131 | 968 | -710 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 245 |
| 1001 | rujb | 2 | -83 | 1476 | -259 | 0 | 0 | -111 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 230 |
| 1010 | rujd | 1 | 1136 | 921 | -700 | -1423 | -2567 | -265 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 235 |
| 1003 | ruje | 1 | -300 | 5657 | -1000 | 270 | -4550 | -90.3 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 265 |
| 1002 | ruje | 2 | 4953 | -5200 | -1000 | -5295 | -5030 | -1063.9 | 64 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 255 |
| 1004 | rujf | 2 | -5570 | -5200 | -1000 | 4831.7 | -5269.2 | -1061 | 192 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 250 |
| 1006 | rujf | 1 | 3900 | 5920 | -1000 | 3342 | -5862 | -1187 | 128 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 260 |
| 1007 | rujg | 2 | 3350 | -5888 | -1000 | 3474 | 5862 | -1197 | 128 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 255 |
| 1009 | rujg | 1 | -5696 | 1100 | -1000 | 5900 | 925 | -1198 | 192 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 265 |
| 1013 | rujh | 2 | 6015 | 1000 | -1000 | -5439 | 1027 | -1141 | 92 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 260 |
| 1012 | rujh | 1 | 450 | -5253 | -1000 | -178 | 5182 | -308 | 128 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 250 |
| 10018 | ruji | 1 | 929 | 0 | 0 | 999999 | 940 | 999999 | 999 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 273 |
| 10019 | rujj | 1 | 929 | 0 | 0 | 999999 | 910 | 999999 | 999 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 269 |
+-------+------+--------+-------+-------+-------+----------+----------+----------+----------------+---------+----------+--------+----------------+
So the x/y and target_x/target_y values need to be reversed.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
|
|
|
|
06-14-2008, 01:00 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
ahh thanks ironicly lol all idid was use your sql files so i have no idea how that one happened
|
06-14-2008, 01:18 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
actually the db structure is y,x,z ? Dont uinderstand lol now im really confused
|
06-14-2008, 01:22 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
Foiund the problem!
All my target_zone fields are set to 0
buffer and targetzone got swapped when i ran the sql queries that was the problem
|
06-16-2008, 06:10 AM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
In the screenshots of some of the zones i saw some custom creatures any chance any of those source files are going to be released as well or do the designers of those want to keep those to themselves?
|
06-16-2008, 06:39 AM
|
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
|
|
The only custom creature we used is one that comes with OpenZone. All the rest are eqlive.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
|
06-16-2008, 06:48 AM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Reno baby YEAH LOL
Posts: 123
|
|
how can you tell what models are stored in what zone ?
|
01-07-2010, 09:16 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 41
|
|
i know, kinda an old thread, any chance of some updated links? I am mostly curious if these files would be the completed or the files used with openzone/gmax/3dsmax ??? either way it works for me
I would LOVE to see what you created since I am trying to create a couple of zones using ones in the database that do not exist, namely Nektropos and Neriak D.
I am learning how to use Gmax and some real examples would be nice, since I dont want to create something and have it be too small for someone to fit into or just way to large.
thanks in advance if they are given, if not, no biggie.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:37 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|