Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::Tutorials/Howto's

Archive::Tutorials/Howto's Archive area for Tutorials/Howto's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2004, 03:38 PM
xtestx
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 50
Default Minilogin 1017 Error

I followed the guide on the sticky in this forum.

I changed my LoginServer.ini, db.ini, and added MiniLoginAccounts.ini

MiniLoginAccounts.ini:

127.0.0.1 MyEqEmuAcctName mypw

*
The guide said have a space " " at the end of it so i put that there... n stuff

db.ini:

[Database]
host=localhost
user=mysql username
password=mysql pw
database=eq
compression=off

LoginServer.ini:

[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.1.xxx <-- Internal IP
loginport=5999
worldname=Jikx's [In Development]
worldaddress=192.168.1.xxx <-- Internal IP
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

I start up Minilogin.exe:

[LoginConfig] block not found in LoginServer.ini.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999

I start up World.exe:

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=26687, max id=68199
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Breaking bards...done
TCP listening on: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
World server listening on: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
Connected to LoginServer: 192.168.1.xxx:5999

I start up Boot5Zones.bat:

[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading NPCTypes from database...
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 5021
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'help' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'version' defaulting to access level 0
!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'serversidename' defaulting to access
level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'loc' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'flag' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'si' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] 157 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: 192.168.1.xxx:9000

I start up eqgame.exe and put in my account info and see "Jikx's [In Development] Server" woot gogo!

Try to connect and I get 1017 Error.

I get this in World.exe

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=26687, max id=68199
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
You may already be a winner... of the darwin award.
TCP listening on: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
World server listening on: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
Connected to LoginServer: 192.168.1.xxx:5999
80506 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:1453
New zoneserver: #1 192.168.1.xxx:1453
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:1453: 192.168.1.xxx:7998
80857 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:1454
80857 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:1455
80857 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:1456
80857 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:1457
New zoneserver: #2 192.168.1.xxx:1457
New zoneserver: #3 192.168.1.xxx:1456
New zoneserver: #4 192.168.1.xxx:1455
New zoneserver: #5 192.168.1.xxx:1454
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:1454: 192.168.1.xxx:7997
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:1455: 192.168.1.xxx:7999
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:1456: 192.168.1.xxx:7995
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:1457: 192.168.1.xxx:7996
253465 New client from ip: 192.168.1.xxx port: 1460
192.168.1.xxx: Wrong name/pass: name='eqemu'
Removing client from ip:192.168.1.xxx port:1460

*

I think it's a problem in my MiniLoginAccounts.ini ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2004, 05:31 AM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Two things can be done here.. First I know it said to leave a space at the end of the last letter, but also note that after you press space, DONT press the enter key, as it will be read into the file as a newline character, which WILL cause 1017...

The other thing is to actually insert the account into the DB... There are two ways to do this... The first:
Open up a dos command and change directory to the directory that contains the world.exe file... Now type the following:
Code:
world adduser eqemu eqemu 200
Where the first eqemu is your intended username and the second is the intended password...

The second method is as follows:
Open up a dos command window and type the following:
Code:
cd c:/mysql/bin
mysql -u root mysql
USE eq;                     (assuming eq is the name of your DB)
INSERT INTO account SET name='eqemu', password='eqemu', status=200;
quit
Note that again eqemu is to be replaced with whatever your UN and PW are in your miniloginaccounts.ini file are... Hope this helps>>>>>>>>>

One more thing of note, you can change everything to localhost or 127.0.0.1 if you are running all the parts of the server from the same pc.. They dont even need to know the internal IP. They just need to know that it is on the same machine..
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2004, 05:07 AM
molimo140
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 104
Default

One thing that i have learned from experience, which is probably not the way to do it, but should work :


change loginserver.ini - change worldaddress to localhost
change loginserver.ini - change the loginserver block to :

loginserver = eqlogin1.eqemulator.net
port = 5997

in boot5zones.bat - change every ip to localhost


then run world.exe, and run boot5zones.bat

Your server name will show up on the regular server select screen as if it were public, but it will only allow you to connect.

That is what i have mine set as when i dont want to make it public, hope it works for you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2004, 08:59 AM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Yes, that will work, however, it will NOT work if he is NOT running the client from the same machine.
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2004, 07:29 PM
xtestx
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 50
Default

I am running it from the same machine :p anyway...

I started all over again, deleted all the files and re downloaded all the files and followed furyfizts's or wutever his name is guide and i am not getting that bad password/username name error anymore. instead I am getting:

Code:
52305 New client from ip: 192.168.1.xxx port: 3099
[Error] Expecting OP_SendLoginInfo, got 254
Removing client from ip:192.168.1.xxx port:3099
LoginServer.ini:

Code:
# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.1.xxx
loginport=5999
worldname=Jikx's Test
worldaddress=192.168.1.xxx
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
db.ini:

Code:
[Database]
host=localhost
user=mysql username
password=mysql pw
database=testme
compression=off
Boot5Zones.bat in text file:

Code:
REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real 192.168.1.xxx in the place of "Your192.168.1.xxx" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all 192.168.1.xxx Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . 192.168.1.xxx 7995 192.168.1.xxx
start zone . 192.168.1.xxx 7996 192.168.1.xxx
start zone . 192.168.1.xxx 7997 192.168.1.xxx
start zone . 192.168.1.xxx 7998 192.168.1.xxx
start zone . 192.168.1.xxx 7999 192.168.1.xxx
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one.  Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------
MiniLoginAccounts.ini

Code:
127.0.0.1 myemuacct myemupw
<space after my pw>

MiniLogin.exe:

Code:
LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
World.exe:

Code:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=26679, max id=68199
[Status] LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Error] Could not load EQTime file ./eqtime.cfg
[Error] Unable to load ./eqtime.cfg
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Breaking linux compiles....
TCP listening on: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
World server listening on: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
Connected to LoginServer: 192.168.1.xxx:5999
28240 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:3092
New zoneserver: #1 192.168.1.xxx:3092
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:3092: 192.168.1.xxx:7997
28441 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:3093
28441 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:3094
28441 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:3095
28441 New TCP connection: 192.168.1.xxx:3096
New zoneserver: #2 192.168.1.xxx:3095
New zoneserver: #3 192.168.1.xxx:3094
New zoneserver: #4 192.168.1.xxx:3093
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:3093: 192.168.1.xxx:7999
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:3094: 192.168.1.xxx:7998
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:3095: 192.168.1.xxx:7995
New zoneserver: #5 192.168.1.xxx:3096
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.1.xxx:3096: 192.168.1.xxx:7996
52305 New client from ip: 192.168.1.xxx port: 3099
[Error] Expecting OP_SendLoginInfo, got 254
Removing client from ip:192.168.1.xxx port:3099
Boot5zones.bat:

Code:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 148 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: 192.168.1.xxx:9000
I see no errors in any of my ini files...-
anyone know what my problem is?

I downloaded everything from the guide on the sticky on how to make a minilogin server.. dont think im missing any files.. atleat i hope

P.S. This was a 1017 error when connecting to the server. Yes I have all the correct ports opened cause I used to run a server for all and everyone had np connecting
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2004, 05:22 AM
Monrezz's Avatar
Monrezz
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: #loc
Posts: 745
Default

You need 5.5 binaries, not 5.2.
__________________

kRPG Profile
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-30-2004, 01:58 PM
xtestx
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 50
Default

will that fix
Code:
[Error] Expecting OP_SendLoginInfo, got 254
?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-30-2004, 01:59 PM
xtestx
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 50
Default

oh and do you have a link to the 5.5 binaries i can use for minilogin? thx
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-31-2004, 08:39 AM
Monrezz's Avatar
Monrezz
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: #loc
Posts: 745
Default

Probably, and no - get them off Shawns site (khuongs now I think - try IRC).
__________________

kRPG Profile
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3