|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Development::Bug Reports Post detailed bug reports and what you would like to see next in the emu here. |
|
|
|
08-27-2009, 05:41 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 511
|
|
Possible grid bug?
Ok heres the problem, for a quest I've set up a random wandering npc named Crazy Dom(temp name) and he is set to a patrol grid in the city of felwithe. However when he spawns he waits at the first waypoint on the grid for twice as long and when he starts to move he skips the second waypoint on the grid and heads straight for the 3rd. However after he has completed his path once it seems to fix the problem and he follows the correct grid pattern, any ideas?
Grid
Code:
INSERT INTO `grid` VALUES ('61005', '61', '3', '2');
Grid entries
Code:
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '1', '17.3', '-0.5', '3.753', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '2', '-202.039', '-0.155101', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '3', '-240.357', '-115.072', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '4', '-308.382', '-112.569', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '5', '-331.336', '-36.8543', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '6', '-427.137', '-35.0299', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '7', '-428.05', '-79.1253', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '8', '-484.019', '-77.6558', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '9', '-502.502', '-22.7699', '3.752', '0', '5');
INSERT INTO `grid_entries` VALUES ('61005', '61', '10', '-574.855', '9.43539', '3.752', '0', '5');
spawn 2(hes one of 5 in his spawngroup, and if the others spawn instead of him they do the same thing)
Code:
INSERT INTO `spawn2` VALUES ('68532', '61005', 'felwithea', '0', '17.299999', '-0.500000', '3.800000', '192.000000', '10', '0', '61005', '0', '1');
__________________
How about the power to kill a yak from 200 yards away...WITH MIND BULLETS! thats telekinesis kyle.
|
|
|
|
08-27-2009, 07:36 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,497
|
|
The setting of '2' sets a random pause. That may explain why he is at the first point twice as long.
|
08-27-2009, 08:06 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 511
|
|
pretty sure it's supposed to be random between 1 and the number I set, however he stays longer than all the points even though the pause on this point is smaller than the others.
__________________
How about the power to kill a yak from 200 yards away...WITH MIND BULLETS! thats telekinesis kyle.
|
08-27-2009, 08:11 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,497
|
|
The pause on all your points is 5 according to your code above
|
08-27-2009, 08:16 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 511
|
|
Changed them afterwards, the all pauses are 1 second except on halfway through where I play to have him talking. the first waypoint still takes more than 6 seconds.
__________________
How about the power to kill a yak from 200 yards away...WITH MIND BULLETS! thats telekinesis kyle.
|
08-27-2009, 08:19 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,497
|
|
Have you tried changing to full pause (1) yet? It may help you sort out real timing.
|
08-27-2009, 08:27 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 511
|
|
Yes I did, and I added a little debug quest to him that has him say what waypoint he's at, when he spawns he says he's at waypoint one and heads for the third waypoint, apparently quest waypoints start at 0 so when he says he's at 1 he is actually at waypoint 2. I have changed the waypoint numbers to start at 0 like the quest system and that hasn't changed anything.
__________________
How about the power to kill a yak from 200 yards away...WITH MIND BULLETS! thats telekinesis kyle.
|
08-27-2009, 08:47 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,497
|
|
I haven't seen any start at 0. Waypoint 1 should be his spawn point also. Unless you are talking about $wp... I haven't tested that out yet.
|
08-27-2009, 10:26 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 511
|
|
$wp starts at 0 so I changed the grid points to match. Makes it easier to debug atleast.
__________________
How about the power to kill a yak from 200 yards away...WITH MIND BULLETS! thats telekinesis kyle.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|