|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users. |
|
|
|
09-01-2015, 03:40 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 77
|
|
Not All AA Displayed
I'm attempting to create a PoP-era server. I've managed to get most of the core functionality working, so now I'm working on tailoring the content to be correct. I logged in to a test character and noticed that Luclin-era AAs are visible and available, but PoP-era AAs are not visible. This occurs in both the Titanium and SoF client.
Here's an example of an AA that should be displayed, but is not. This is the Ferocity AA (melee archetype AA):
aa_abilities table:
Code:
/truncated as requested
altadv_vars table:
Code:
/truncated as requested
I checked rule_values for anything specific to AA and didn't really find anything other than xp per AA, max slots, and "stacking". Are there any specific settings I should look for or further information that would be helpful? Please let me know.
Edit: Oops. This was intended for general support, not Windows support. I was digging around for the answer and must have forgotten to swap forums.
Edit2: Side note while talking about AA. Is the "BotAAExpansion" rule a reference to the raw expansion number (8=OoW) or bitmask (8=PoP)?
Last edited by joligario; 09-17-2015 at 06:29 PM..
|
|
|
|
09-16-2015, 04:00 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 77
|
|
Bump?
My World:ExpansionSettings value is 15 on all rulesets.
I'm still scratching my head on this one.
Edit: This happens on the Titanium, SoF, and UF clients with a max level character.
|
09-16-2015, 04:43 PM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 297
|
|
Quote:
My World:ExpansionSettings value is 15 on all rulesets.
|
I can say for certain this setting is a bitmask. I've read a few threads where people say it can act kinda funny but, that could be dated info.
All enabled up to:
Code:
Expansion Value All Expansions
0 Original0 Original
1 Kunark 1 Kunark
2 Velious 3 Velious
4 Luclin 7 Luclin
8 PoP 15 PoP
16 Ykesha 31 Ykesha
32 LDoN 63 LDoN
64 GoD 127 GoD
128 OoW 255 OoW
256 DoN 511 DoN
512 DoD 1023 DoD
1024 PoR 2047 PoR
2048 TSS 4095 TSS
4096 TBS 8191 TBS
8192 SoF 16383 SoF
16384 SoD 32767 SoD
32768 UF 65535 UF
65536 HoT 131071 HoT
131072 VoA 262143 VoA
262144 RoF 524287 RoF
524288 CoF 1048575 CoF
1048576 tDS 2097151 tDS
* I read you wrong - couldn't get over needing 4 screens to fit the thread in =p
maybe this will help more http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Server_Rules&frm=Main
|
09-16-2015, 05:00 PM
|
Opcode Ninja
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
|
|
Expansion Value:
Hot 10,118
CtoF 60,182
TDS 90,780
|
09-16-2015, 05:29 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
|
|
We revamped the AA system to be more inline with how live is. This means that the pop ranks were merged into other ranks. I'm guessing you see for example Innate Strength having 15 ranks instead of 5?
|
09-16-2015, 10:46 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 11
|
|
sorry to ask this in an unrelated thread, but if we are talking about world:expansionsettings and say we wanted to allow up to TDS
There's 3 different values listed in just this one thread...how do we decide which is right
1048576
2097151
90,780
?
|
09-16-2015, 11:01 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
|
|
The 1048576 is the bitmask value in ExpansionSettings for -just- the TDS expansion.
The 2097151 is the bitmask value for all expansions up to and including the TDS expansion.
Not sure what the values Noport linked are for.
|
09-16-2015, 11:40 PM
|
Opcode Ninja
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
|
|
Shaendare
I don't use numbers pulled out the air for World and Client Expansion
Expansion Value: you can use what you posted if you want too
Hot 10,118
CtoF 60,182 Recivied from client produced a string error 6,082
TDS 90,780
|
09-16-2015, 11:54 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
|
|
I'm still lost there. You're clearly talking about something other than World:ExpansionSettings in the rule_values table.
I have no doubt that it has something to do with the expansions, though, Opcode Ninja.
|
09-17-2015, 12:06 AM
|
Opcode Ninja
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
|
|
Shaendare
I don't use numbers pulled out the air for World and Client Expansion
CtoF Client produced a string error code 6,082 was change after fixed 60,182
Expansion Value TDS: you can use what you posted if you want too
player_tables
rule_values
variables
(5,'World:ExpansionSettings','90780','Expansion settings. Affects client features related to expansions.')
('Expansions','90780','Accessible expansions for each player','2010-09-06 15:03:51')
|
09-17-2015, 12:19 AM
|
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 297
|
|
Interesting, so either one will work? Maybe this has something to do with the "funny" thing about this setting people noticed some time ago, unless they were mistaken. I use the bitmask and it works so far and that's as much as I remember about it. It was a post from at least a couple/few years ago.
Only one way to find out.
|
09-17-2015, 01:17 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 77
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55
We revamped the AA system to be more inline with how live is. This means that the pop ranks were merged into other ranks. I'm guessing you see for example Innate Strength having 15 ranks instead of 5?
|
The innates in General are 5 ranks in my current setup.
Side note, if a mod wanted to chop up the text within code tags in the OP, that's fine with me to stop the left-to-right scrolling. I guess we have a time limit on being able to edit our own posts.
|
09-17-2015, 10:34 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noport
Shaendare
I don't use numbers pulled out the air for World and Client Expansion
CtoF Client produced a string error code 6,082 was change after fixed 60,182
Expansion Value TDS: you can use what you posted if you want too
player_tables
rule_values
variables
(5,'World:ExpansionSettings','90780','Expansion settings. Affects client features related to expansions.')
('Expansions','90780','Accessible expansions for each player','2010-09-06 15:03:51')
|
Ohhhh, so these are values the client expects to receive from the server regarding which expansions are enabled, and they don't follow the bitmask pattern we use in the server code with 1 bit per expansion.
I think ima have to experiment a bit!
|
09-17-2015, 03:25 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 77
|
|
I had UseClientBasedExpansionSettings disabled in ruletypes.h prior to compiling. I've since disabled it properly via an entry in the rule_values table (or should it be in the variables table instead?). I assume the setting was working when altered in ruletypes.h, since the AAs are being limited to SoL instead of the expansions of the client. I just figured I should do it properly so something doesn't screw up on a future git pull.
I've been digging around the code and I can't quite nail down where the expansion limit comes into play. I'll try upping the expansion limit a bit and see what happens when.
|
|
|
|
09-17-2015, 04:01 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 77
|
|
Well, setting the ExpansionSettings variable to 31 (LoY and all prior) made PoP AA appear. Just to see what would happen, I set it to 16 (LoY only). It showed only PoP AA. I'm even more confused now.
Edit: 24 gave me SoL and PoP AA. It's almost like the bitmask values are being doubled.
Edit2: Well, not doubled, but shifted. 1=Vanilla, 2=Kunark, 4=Velious, etc. If that's correct, then 24 was SoL/PoP and 23 should be Vanilla/Kunark/Velious/PoP (so no SoL AA should show). I'm trying that now... and 23 shows only PoP AA. I have no idea where this shift would have come from.
Edit3: The only changes I had made to source was a hack for old-time race xp penalties in zone/exp.cpp, some default rules changes in common/ruletypes.h, and a hack to try to limit client types on the server (still not sure about this one). To be safe, I've hard reset back to HEAD and am recompiling. We'll see what happens on the new binaries in a few.
Edit4: Recompiled. Same result. Thoughts?
Edit5: Yes, I like edits, apparently. So AA is acting as if the expansion bitmask is shifted, but other things tied to ExpansionSettings aren't (such as Frogloks being allowed when set to 31). This is really confusing.
|
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|