Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::Tutorials/Howto's

Archive::Tutorials/Howto's Archive area for Tutorials/Howto's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Old 03-25-2004, 07:00 PM
Highwind2
Fire Beetle

Default Question..

Is there a way to change a mob that has already been spawned without editing the database manually? Like, on one server, the orc pawns and fire beetles are too small, and need to be upped a few sizes. You #size them, #npcspawn create #npcspawn add? Tried that, but all it did was add a copy of that mob how I wanted it, or when guards are facing the wrong way, when I repop, the bad copy spawns, and so does the new copy....is there a command to fix this, or does it have to be fixed in the database? =x Im new to this whole spawn thing..
Old 03-26-2004, 12:28 AM
xtestx
Sarnak

Yeah also... One of my GM's spawned a mob named "PWNED" with about 99999999hp and around level 1000 or so... whatever level he was he was doing 20-40k dmg and is CT race and like size 2 :p I tried #npcspawn deleting and removing but neither worked. Anyone know whats wrong? Another thing is when I set npc's into a certain spot, #npcspawn create + add all is fine. Restart Server. Repop, and I either get a skeletal minion alone, a skeletal minion on top of the npc that is suppose to be there, 2 skeletal minions, , 2 of the npc I put there, or just nothing at all... *shrug*

And How do you do edit straight from the DB? I'm new to this and I figured you'd go into mysql\bin\data\eq and open up those files and change stuff around but all i see is a bunch of [ ]xyz123 {{} and stuff like that :p

Help Please

Talk to me over AIM too! Slythyr01
Or come to the server! Jikx's [In Development] Server --

*EDIT*