|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Support::MiniLogin Support forum for problems with the official MiniLogin release. |
|
|
|
12-05-2004, 11:57 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 4
|
|
Followed minilogin direction and having a small prob
I'm having a few problems. I followed this walkthrough 2 times just to make sure I did everything right. http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/vie...e5fb634c5ccd2e
Code:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
Error in DBLoadDoors query 'SELECT id,doorid,zone,name,pos_x,pos_y,pos_z,heading
,opentype,guild,lockpick,keyitem,triggerdoor,triggertype,dest_zone,dest_x,dest_y
,dest_z,dest_heading,door_param,invert_state,incline,size from doors' #1054: Unk
nown column 'door_param' in 'field list'
If you get an error about door_param and size, run the following queries:
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL
L;
ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadDoors: !cbDBLoadDoors
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 6299
[Status] Loading guilds
Error in LoadGuilds query 'SELECT id, eqid, name, leader, minstatus, rank0title,
rank1, rank1title, rank2, rank2title, rank3, rank3title, rank4, rank4title, ran
k5, rank5title from guilds' #1146: Table 'eq.guilds' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading AA effects
[Status] Loading swarm spells
[Status] Loading tributes
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 176 commands loaded
[Status] Loading embedded perl XS
[Status] Error initializing perlembed: failed to install plugin printhook, do yo
u lack IO::Scalar?
[Status] Fatal error initializing perl: failed to install plugin printhook, do y
ou lack IO::Scalar?
It says its not installed, but I do have IO::Scaler installed
Code:
C:\PERL\BIN>perl -MIO::Scalar -e "print 'Installed'"
Installed
I have my nmake.exe file in my C:\perl\bin\NMAKE.exe
This is what happens when I run world.exe. I am currently using the Kunark upgrade database and a few other sql files.
aa_swarmpets.sql , aa_acions.sql , traps.sql
Code:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Clearing groups..
Unable to clear groups: #1146: Table 'eq.character_' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=36965
[LoginServer] block not found in './LoginServer.ini'.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
Error in LoadGuilds query 'SELECT id, eqid, name, leader, minstatus, rank0title,
rank1, rank1title, rank2, rank2title, rank3, rank3title, rank4, rank4title, ran
k5, rank5title from guilds' #1146: Table 'eq.guilds' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted -1 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted -1 stale player backups from database
Please don't make me a levelme server. :(
TCP listening on: port 9000
World server listening on: port 9000
Here is my Boot5zones file:
Code:
REM: ****Read this first!!!****
REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1
REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off
if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7995 localhost
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7996 localhost
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7997 localhost
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7998 localhost
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7999 localhost
exit
cls
:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_us.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE
REM:---------------END------------------------
I'm really lost and I have spent my entire day reading the site. I'm getting bumed out, but I know someone out there can help me with this easy fix.
Thanks in advance,
Skyburn
|
|
|
|
12-05-2004, 07:40 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 539
|
|
1st : Kunark upgrade doesn't work if you didnt used Classic before. This explains the character_, guildes tables missing. You should start with Kunark full if it's your first install.
2nd : about perl. Sounds like a problem with nmake.exe, you need to copy it into your perl/bin directory.
3rd : your also missing some fields in the doors table, like said on world output, run these mysql queries :
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL
L;
ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
|
|
|
|
12-07-2004, 06:11 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 4
|
|
Thanx
Ok, I installed the kunark full and that worked good.
I have the nmake.exe file in the c:\perl\bin directory
-It still doesnt recognize it...apparently. I am still getting the error:
Code:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
Error in DBLoadDoors query 'SELECT id,doorid,zone,name,pos_x,pos_y,pos_z,heading
,opentype,guild,lockpick,keyitem,triggerdoor,triggertype,dest_zone,dest_x,dest_y
,dest_z,dest_heading,door_param,invert_state,incline,size from doors' #1054: Unk
nown column 'door_param' in 'field list'
If you get an error about door_param and size, run the following queries:
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL
L;
ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadDoors: !cbDBLoadDoors
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 6299
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading AA effects
[Status] Loading swarm spells
[Status] Loading tributes
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 176 commands loaded
[Status] Loading embedded perl XS
[Status] Error initializing perlembed: failed to install plugin printhook, do yo
u lack IO::Scalar?
[Status] Fatal error initializing perl: failed to install plugin printhook, do y
ou lack IO::Scalar?
But when I check to see if the IO::Scaler is installed it says it is.
--------------------
another problem - I am able to log into the server screen, but it doesnt show any servers for me. I'm thinking it might be that my loginserver.ini file might be a little off, but im a dork so I don't know.
Code:
Code:
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.
### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.
### --- NOTE: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.
# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=nic
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false
account=
password=
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=
[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=standalone
ServerPort=5999
And when I open world.exe, I get this msg about the loginserver.ini
Code:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Clearing groups..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=36965
[LoginServer] block not found in './LoginServer.ini'.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Formatting drive C:
TCP listening on: port 9000
World server listening on: port 9000
-It says block not found...Hrm? maybe im blind?
One more little thing. This is an easy answer, im just not that good at this...
Code:
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL
L;
ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
when im in mysql when do I type this?
Code:
mysql> ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" N
OT NUL
-> L;
ERROR 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresp
onds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'NUL
L' at line 1
I get that little problem. do I need to type something infront of the alter or something? Sorry, im a newb
If you need any extra information, please tell me.
Muuss, do you have any ideas? Can anyone help meh?
Thanks,
Josh
[/code]
|
|
|
|
12-07-2004, 08:01 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 539
|
|
hehe
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NULL;
NULL is a keyword, NUL isn't (for mysql i mean, in french, it means NULL )
For your error with perl, have you installed correctly IO::scalar?
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14 AM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|