Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2015, 11:42 AM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default EQEmu_Update System - Bots and AA's

I've been vigorously trying to sort these little details out, but not much success. I've scrolled
through the changelog to see if there was anything I missed.
First of all, I have went all through the database trying to find a rulevalue, etc to set the
number of bots allowed. I can't find anything. Definately nothing in the rule values and
actually not much in there at all regarding bots.
The bots are working, for the most part, they don't zone with client. I remember having
a fix for that a long time ago, before all this new updating system came along.
As you will see below, I have ran the updates (twice even to make sure).


Code:
Enter numbered option and press enter...

> 4
Retrieving latest bots database manifest...
 o URL: (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/EQEmu/Server/master/utils/sql/git/bots/bots_db_update_manifest.txt)
 o Saved: (db_update/db_update_manifest.txt) 
Reading manifest...

DB up to date with: 9000 - '2015_09_30_bots.sql

I was also trying to find out the problem with the AA system. After clients spend their AA's
when they zone, they lose all of the spent AA's. Any points that are not spent are still there,
but showing the number of spent AA's as well. Just the whole spent AA's are reset back to zero

This morning, just to make sure, I ran every entry in the eqemu_update twice. The source
code is totally up to date as well. These are just a couple little quirks I'm trying to work out.

AFTER POST EDIT : Found a post with this fix to get the AA's working :
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=40152

Code:
RENAME TABLE `character_alternate_abilities` TO `character_alternate_abilities_old`;                                                                                                                                                     
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `character_alternate_abilities`;                                                                                                                                                                                    
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `character_alternate_abilities` (                                                                                                                                                                             
   `id` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',                                                                                                                                                                                            
   `aa_id` smallint(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',                                                                                                                                                                                    
   `aa_value` smallint(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',                                                                                                                                                                                 
   `charges` smallint(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',                                                                                                                                                                                  
    PRIMARY KEY (`id`,`aa_id`)                                                                                                                                                                                                             
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
Now to have some lunch and work on the bot quirks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2015, 03:07 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I'm not sure on that AA's issue..especially since the owner of that thread acknowledged that he didn't have the renamed table. (He probably had an error that he didn't catch.)


On the bot issues, that '9000' script is designed to be an initial schema loader as well as a conversion script.

If you have an existing bots database, then the new schema will be created and the old data imported.

If you have an existing database with no bots schema, then there is no need to run the old 'load_bots.sql' before applying the 9000 update. You will just create unneeded and
unused tables in your database. (That's why it has been moved to the deprecated folder.)


I know there are issues with applying the 9000 script in some cases. I'm not 100% why..but, it may be related to individual server settings - such as 'INNODB_STRICT_MODE'
being set to 'ON.' If that's the case, I can set that on a per-session basis..but, I'm waiting on a reply from a couple of people before I make that change.

What I would do is verify the actions of the script. By that, I mean double-check that all of the new tables were created, the two functions and the four views.

If they do not exist, you can basically run each of those queries manually to fulfill the update requirement.

Just follow the flow of the parent script, minus creating the actual 'LoadBotsSchema' procedure.

- Create the new table
- Import data from the old table (if it exists)
- Rename the old table (if it exists)

Then add the two functions..and finally, the four views.


If done manually, you will also need to check the `db_version` table to see if you have an existing `bots_version` column.

If not, then just create another column with the same criteria as the `version` one - naming it `bots_version,` of course.

Then set that to '9000.'

(If you want to troubleshoot the script, you can set `bots_version` to '0' and it should re-run when using 'eqemu_update.pl'.)


That should bring you up to date for bots.

If you're still having problems, just post back or pm me.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2015, 03:44 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

I will check all that out, thanks. In the mean time, I DID in fact try setting the bot db to 0,
then I ran the update script. Nothing came out of it, it still said it was up to date at 9000.
I went back in to db version table and it still said 0. So I changed it back to 9000.

Something thats really strange, I ran the following script that I got out of another one : (before I read your post)

Code:
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:BotManaRegen', '3.0', 'Adjust mana regen for bots, 1 is fast and higher numbers slow it down 3 is about the same as players.');
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:BotFinishBuffing', 'false', 'Allow for buffs to complete even if the bot caster is out of mana.  Only affects buffing out of combat.');
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:CreateBotCount', '150', 'Number of bots that each account can create');
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:SpawnBotCount', '71', 'Number of bots a character can have spawned at one time, You + 71 bots is a 12 group raid');
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:BotQuest', 'false', 'Optional quest method to manage bot spawn limits using the quest_globals name bot_spawn_limit, see: /bazaar/Aediles_Thrall.pl');
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:BotGroupBuffing', 'false', 'Bots will cast single target buffs as group buffs, default is false for single. Does not make single target buffs work for MGB.');
INSERT INTO rule_values VALUES ('1', 'Bots:BotSpellQuest', 'false', 'Anita Thrall\'s (Anita_Thrall.pl) Bot Spell Scriber quests.');
After I ran that script, I got all QUERY OK on it with no errors. Then when I checked the
rule values, none of it was there.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2015, 04:23 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Hmm...

I really don't have an answer for that one
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2015, 04:35 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
Hmm...

I really don't have an answer for that one
All of the tables, 4 views and 2 functions are there. I do know, when a client that I was
working with to do some testing, my GM client window would get a bunch of MySQL
errors whenever he spawned his bots. I got one myself "unknown column in gm.mob_type"

I'm going to try dropping any all bot schemas (tables, views, etc.) including the bot_data,
which will be an inconvienience, but then re-run the script and see if it loads everything.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-28-2015, 04:45 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Is your server code up-to-date for using the new bots schema?
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-28-2015, 04:53 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
Is your server code up-to-date for using the new bots schema?
I would think so, it was updated less than a week ago. I just tried a "git pull" this morning,
and it had nothing new.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:00 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

Ok, this is what I am getting now, hahahaha I ran this 3 times (with "4")

It created the two functions, but nothing else, no tables or views

Code:
============================================================
#::: EQEmu Update Utility Menu: (eqemu_update.pl)
============================================================
 1) [Backup Database] :: (Saves to Backups folder)
 2) [Backup Database Compressed] :: (Saves to Backups folder)
 3) [EQEmu DB Schema] :: Check and stage pending REQUIRED Database updates
 4) [EQEmu DB Bots Schema] Run pending REQUIRED updates... (1)
 5) [OPCodes] :: Download latest opcodes for each EQ Client
 6) [Maps] :: Download latest map and water files
 7) [Plugins (Perl)] :: Download latest Perl plugins
 8) [Quests (Perl/LUA)] :: Download latest PEQ quests and stage updates
 9) [LUA Modules] :: Download latest LUA Modules (Required for Lua)
 10) [DB Data : Alternate Advancement] :: Download Latest AA's from PEQ (This overwrites existing data)
 20) [Update the updater] Force update this script (Redownload)
 0) Exit
 
 Enter numbered option and press enter...

> 4
Running Update: 9000 - 2015_09_30_bots.sql
ERROR 1062 (23000) at line 675: Duplicate entry '1-Bots:CreationLimit' for key 'PRIMARY'
ERROR 1146 (42S02) at line 735: Table 'peqdb.bot_data' doesn't exist
ERROR 1146 (42S02) at line 755: Table 'peqdb.bot_groups' doesn't exist
ERROR 1146 (42S02) at line 768: Table 'peqdb.bot_data' doesn't exist
ERROR 1146 (42S02) at line 779: Table 'peqdb.bot_guild_members' doesn't exist
Missing DB Update 9000 '2015_09_30_bots.sql' 
 o URL: (https://raw.githubusercontent.com/EQEmu/Server/master/utils/sql/git/bots/required/2015_09_30_bots.sql)
 o Saved: (db_update/2015_09_30_bots.sql) 

============================================================
#::: EQEmu Update Utility Menu: (eqemu_update.pl)
============================================================
 1) [Backup Database] :: (Saves to Backups folder)
 2) [Backup Database Compressed] :: (Saves to Backups folder)
 3) [EQEmu DB Schema] :: Check and stage pending REQUIRED Database updates
 4) [EQEmu DB Bots Schema] Run pending REQUIRED updates... (1)
 5) [OPCodes] :: Download latest opcodes for each EQ Client
 6) [Maps] :: Download latest map and water files
 7) [Plugins (Perl)] :: Download latest Perl plugins
 8) [Quests (Perl/LUA)] :: Download latest PEQ quests and stage updates
 9) [LUA Modules] :: Download latest LUA Modules (Required for Lua)
 10) [DB Data : Alternate Advancement] :: Download Latest AA's from PEQ (This overwrites existing data)
 20) [Update the updater] Force update this script (Redownload)
 0) Exit
 
 Enter numbered option and press enter...

>
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:06 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Ok... You're getting the 'infamous' error of unknown origin...

Can you run this query and tell me what you get for a result?

Code:
SELECT `VARIABLE_VALUE` FROM `information_schema`.`GLOBAL_VARIABLES` WHERE `VARIABLE_NAME` LIKE 'INNODB_STRICT_MODE'
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:14 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
Ok... You're getting the 'infamous' error of unknown origin...

Can you run this query and tell me what you get for a result?

Code:
SELECT `VARIABLE_VALUE` FROM `information_schema`.`GLOBAL_VARIABLES` WHERE `VARIABLE_NAME` LIKE 'INNODB_STRICT_MODE'
Code:
+----------------+
| VARIABLE_VALUE |
+----------------+
| OFF            |
+----------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:19 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Well..that's even more confounding...

If it had been 'ON,' I might have had a fix for that..back to web it is, then...


No one has been able to answer as to why that is failing on a few systems and not all - works fine for me.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:36 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Actually, I take that back...

Quote:
ERROR 1062 (23000) at line 675: Duplicate entry '1-Bots:CreationLimit' for key 'PRIMARY'
is different and explains your sourcing failure.

It doesn't, however, explain why the code block is failing...
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:44 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

Good news/bad news
I just ran that old script drop_bots.sql I have no idea what it found, I had nothing in the
database involving bots, it was all gone and deleted.
Then I ran the update and it created ALL the tables, views, functions.
BUT, it did not update the rule values. Only thing in there is Bots:AAExpansion
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-28-2015, 06:43 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Grr... (not at you..)

I wrote that in a procedure to prevent this exact thing from happening...


I may have to change the way that script works since my noted fail count is now 3.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-28-2015, 07:07 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,332
Default

I've got something going on now, that is way out there, hahaha
Since I dumped all the bot entries and let the script put it all back in, I logged on with my
own client just to see if bots would zone. But first I had to create a bot. Not so easy.

I tried this out several times to make sure it was not a coincidence, but everytime I tried
to create a bot, it would do nothing, then I would get a disconnected screen, then thrown
back to the character select.

I tried it with various scenarios. I could zone around, stay on for random amount of time,
but as soon as I try to create a bot, I end up back at the character select.

The bot command is there. I can type #bot list and tells me I have none.
I can type #bot help and it displays no problem.
But creating one .......different story, hahaha
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3