Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2009, 11:45 AM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default Giving weapons to chanter pets

I have borrowed this code from another thread in order to arm chanter pets with actual weapons.

Code:
sub EVENT_SPAWN 
{
	quest::settimer("tmr1", 1);
}

sub EVENT_TIMER 
	{	
	if ($timer eq "tmr1") 
	{
	quest::stoptimer("tmr1");
	quest::addloot(1025,1);
	quest::addloot(2801,1);
	quest::emote(" arms itself."); 
	quest::doanim(9);

	}

}
I named the file 500.pl (the id of first level chanter pet). If I place it folder for any actual zone - it works fine in THAT zone.

But how do I make it so it works in ALl zones by default?
I have tried:

-placing it into Templates folder
-placing it into Plugins folder outside
-placing it the root of Quests folder

no effect.

could someone advise?
thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:15 PM
Dibalamin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Default

Should go in the templates folder.

if you are running the current version of the source, you should be able to pile that under the sub EVENT_SPAWN now after Congdar's fix.

Code:
sub EVENT_SPAWN 
	{	
	
	quest::addloot(1025,1);
	quest::addloot(2801,1);
	quest::emote(" arms itself."); 
	quest::doanim(9);

	}
__________________
Retired EMarr
Project1999 Developer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:17 PM
Dibalamin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 182
Default

And I named ours Animation1, Animation2, etc
__________________
Retired EMarr
Project1999 Developer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:34 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

well i tried placing it into templates (inside quests right?) no effect
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-19-2009, 05:07 PM
Capheus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 141
Default

I have found that you cannot use #####.pl for templates. I have a bunch of scripts on my bot and I used 29700010.pl and it didn't work. I had use my bot name for it Aimia.pl
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2009, 06:27 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

hmm intersting. perhaps then I will go with the pet name instead and see how it works
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-19-2009, 07:36 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,492
Default

I got it. It works with the text names just fine. Thanks everyone!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:44 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3