Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2009, 11:41 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 658
Default Mob Summons

Is there way to make an NPC summon a character who attacks it even if they havent done enough damage for the special attack summon to kick in?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2009, 11:48 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

From the wiki here:
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...a=QuestObjects

This is probably your best option:
MovePC(zoneID, x, y, z, ignorerestrictions= 0, summoned= false)


Something like this should do the trick:

Code:
my $myx = $npc->GetX();
my $myy = $npc->GetY();
my $myz = $npc->GetZ();

$client->MovePC(152, $myx, $myy, $myz);
$client->Message(15, "YOU have been Summoned!");
Depending on where you are using that, you might have to get the client before trying to use this.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2009, 12:05 AM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 658
Default

Hm I might do a proximity or something. This is the case, I have an area of a zone populated with shadowmen who check the clients value of some global and if its high enough, they let them proceed, if not, the character keeps getting kicked back to entrace. Someone pointed out that the boss that you should have to have done a bunch of quests to reach can just be pulled to the entrance to people who havent done the quests. So, I want to find a way that basically as soon as they engage, they won't be able to pull the mob away.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2009, 12:58 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Set the runspeed to 0 so that it is perma-rooted?
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2009, 05:37 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,497
Default

You could also tether the NPC to its spawn point.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-11-2009, 01:04 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 658
Default

Idk how to tether so I'll do the run speed 0 thing plus summon as a special attack. Thanks for the ideas
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3