Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Old 09-04-2016, 04:47 PM
whiteknight33
Sarnak

Default Database Editing?

Hey all. I'm brand new to this and I just got my own server up and running yesterday.

I've been searching Google and the EQEmu forums, but I can't seem to find any directions for how to actually open up my database to edit it. I installed my server using Akkadius's Windows Installer.

I found one post about PEQ, but the links inside of it are dead. Can someone point me in the right direction? How do I open the database to edit things?

Thank you.

I've tried using MySQL Workbench, but it seems to be incompatible. It loads the server, but I can't see any of the code for the assets. (Or I'm doing something wrong.)
Old 09-04-2016, 05:25 PM
Uleat
Developer

MariaDB should install HeidiSQL.

You can use that to manually edit database values.

Compilin' Dirty
Old 09-04-2016, 06:20 PM
whiteknight33
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
MariaDB should install HeidiSQL.

You can use that to manually edit database values.
Okay, I think I'm on the right track. I find the HeidiSQL program and opened the database. I can't find where you edit the actual code though. I can browse through the database and find tables, but I'm missing what I need to do in order to edit the code of the stuff in the tables.

Specifically, I'm trying to edit the codes listed in this post: https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sh...ad.php?t=40139

I'd like to make another race capable of being a beastlord and assign a warder to that race. This is what I'm looking at... Maybe I'm not in the right part of the Editor?

http://www.starwarsbeyond.com/nsg/wp.../beastlord.png
Old 09-05-2016, 05:09 AM
whiteknight33
Sarnak