Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2004, 06:55 PM
nysson
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 19
Default Proc Items

This question might belong under databases and world building, but here it goes.

Why might items with clicky effects (ie. Journeyman Boots) keep giving the message 'Item is out of charges'?

I've tried #summonitem #0000 2 (or 3 or 255) to no avail.

I'm running the 6.0 Emu and DB.

I've also tried spawning the items on mobs but still get no charges.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2004, 03:20 AM
Sarepean
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 253
Default

This message was introduced in another post, but noone ever actually replied back (aside from me and another person) that they had gotten the problem resolved.

Let me know if this fix works for you, but you're going to need a program called MySQLFront (since the MySQL commands didn't work for me though they were supposed to do the same thing, I don't really trust them as much).

Quote:
Hey! I was having this problem until about an hour ago. The problem is in the database and is exactly what Garim was saying--- except his fixes don't fix the inventory part of it. I used MySQLFront and changed the charges table in Inventory, Sharedbank, and items to just being a tinyint (right click "charges" in object view, click properties, uncheck unsigned).

Boot your server up after that, resummon items that have infinite charges (or are supposed to) and give it a shot. Zone some if you need to. Etc, etc. Should work. =)

-Sarepean
Hope that helps!

-Sarepean
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2004, 03:36 AM
Malignus Wingnut
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 233
Default

Code:
 UPDATE items SET charges=1 WHERE charges=0;
run that in mysql and it should fix.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2004, 03:51 AM
Sarepean
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 253
Default

That's a temporary fix--- he'll have to resummon the items after zoning and it doesn't fix infinite charges. At minimum, there should be three commands he would need to run and it's probably better to just use MySQLFront.

-Sarepean
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2004, 06:24 AM
ajb20
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
Default

here it is, this will fix procs and infinate charges

Code:
update items set charges = -1 where charges = 0;
update items set maxcharges = -1 where maxcharges = 0;
update items set SpellCharges = 1 where SpellCharges = 0;
Works perfectly for me, have yet to have an item charge problem since updating this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2004, 05:24 AM
nysson
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks for the replies. Clicky items are now up and running like they should.

And for anyone else who views this post with similar problems, I used ajb's solution to get my proc items working.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3