Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2014, 11:51 AM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default Trouble with spell scriber

So he is not wanting to scribe anything lol. Have searched the forums and dont see anything that appears to be wrong though I could be largely mistaken. I want him to scribe all spells/discs up to level 35.

Code:
#Quest file for Mesa - Scribe Anso

sub EVENT_SAY {
  if($text=~/hail/i) {
    quest::say("Hail $class. I can teach you your spells and tomes,up to the 35th level. Do you seek to learn [spells] or [tomes]");
  }
  if($text=~/spells/i) {
    quest::scribespells (35);
  }
   if($text=~/tomes/i) {
    quest::traindiscs 35;
  }
  }
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2014, 01:22 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,594
Default

You're missing parentheses around the 35 in quest::traindiscs(35). Try this:
Code:
#Quest file for Mesa - Scribe Anso

sub EVENT_SAY {
	if($text=~/hail/i) {
		quest::say("Hail $class. I can teach you your spells and tomes, up to the 35th level. Do you seek to learn " . quest::saylink("spells", 1) . " or " . quest::saylink("tomes", 1) . "?");
	} elsif($text=~/spells/i) {
		quest::scribespells(35);
	} elsif($text=~/tomes/i) {
		quest::traindiscs(35);
	}
}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2014, 01:34 PM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default

Still not scribing anything for me :/
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2014, 01:34 PM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default

nvm its working boy im just a idiot and forgot to have no spells in my spell book first /facepalm
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-28-2014, 01:42 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,594
Default

Haha, glad you got it worked out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3