Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::General Support

Archive::General Support Archive area for General Support's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2004, 05:13 PM
mikenune
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gukta
Posts: 359
Default Yet Another 1017 Error Post!

First off, I've read some of those 1017 error posts and none of them seem to fix my problem. . .

A little about my setup:
My Computer:
AMD Athlon XP 3000+
1024MB RAM
80GB 10,000 RPM HDD w/ 8MB Cache (x2 in RAID 0)
Windows XP Home (pully patched)
EverQuest Evolution (fully patched)
EQ EMu Server 5.5 Win32 Binary
MySQL 4.0.16

I have installed the EQ EMu server, MiniLogin, and database info on my computer and changed everything (hopefully) appropriately. The contents of the various INI files are listed below.

MiniLoginAccounts.ini
Quote:
localhost eqemu eqemu
localhost mikenune ********
I have created both MiniLogin accounts in the eq database.

LoginServer.ini
Quote:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=Rawb's World
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
db.ini
Quote:
[Database]
host=localhost
user=equser
password=eqpass
database=eq
compression=off
boot5zones.bat
Quote:
start zone . localhost 7995 localhost
start zone . localhost 7996 localhost
start zone . localhost 7997 localhost
start zone . localhost 7998 localhost
start zone . localhost 7999 localhost
exit
cls
eqhost.ini (in my EQ folder)
Quote:
[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
DataRate.txt (in my EQ folder)
Quote:
8.0
EQ EMu (my shortcut to use EQ EMu servers)
Quote:
Target: "C:\Program Files\Sony\Everquest\eqgame.exe" patchme
MiniLogin.exe output (after several attempted logins)
Quote:
LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'
90000 Received unknown opcode: 0x1a00 size:0
World.exe output (after several attempted logins)
Quote:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.3-DR3
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=26619, max id=68199
[Status] LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..

[Error] Could not load EQTime file ./eqtime.cfg
[Error] Unable to load ./eqtime.cfg

[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database

Assassinating people that whine about horses...done
TCP listening on: 127.0.0.1:9000
World server listening on: 127.0.0.1:9000
Connected to LoginServer: localhost:5999
12047 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1752
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:1752
12079 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1753
12079 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1754
12079 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1755
12079 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1756
New zoneserver: #2 127.0.0.1:1756
New zoneserver: #3 127.0.0.1:1755
New zoneserver: #4 127.0.0.1:1754
New zoneserver: #5 127.0.0.1:1753
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1752: localhost:7999
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1753: localhost:7998
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1754: localhost:7997
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1755: localhost:7995
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1756: localhost:7996
58704 New client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 1759
[Error] Expecting OP_SendLoginInfo, got 254
Removing client from ip:127.0.0.1 port:1759
75344 New client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 1765
[Error] Expecting OP_SendLoginInfo, got 254
Removing client from ip:127.0.0.1 port:1765
Zone.exe output (after several attempted logins)
Quote:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.3-DR3
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading NPCTypes from database...
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 5023
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 153 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode

Connected to worldserver: localhost:9000
I can start MiniLogin.exe, World.exe, and Zone.exe (using 'boot5zones.bat') all without error and, when I start EQ through my EQ EMu shortcut (which can properly connect to other EQ EMu servers when I point my 'eqhost.txt' file to the www.eqemulator.net servers), I can see my server listed as "Rawb's World Server."

The problem is that, every time I try to login (using either of the accounts I've created), I get kicked back to the server list screen with a 1017 error.

I have disabled my ICS and do not have my WinXP firewall software running.

All I want to do at this point is get a working private world server up and running so that I can log in and mess around.

Can anyone help me?
  #2  
Old 04-04-2004, 11:06 PM
Dave987
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: England
Posts: 267
Default

I was getting the same problem on minilogin

What you need to do is add the following to your db in mysql.bat ::

Code:
INSERT INTO account (id, name, charname, packencrypt, sharedplat, password, status, lsaccount_id, gmspeed, revoked) VALUES (1, 'eqemu', '', '', 0, 'eqemu', 250, NULL, 0, 0);

If that doesn't work, then add the info manually using FQAdmin
ID = 1 , Name = eqemu , packencrypyt " , sharedplat 0 , password = eqemu , status 250, lsaccount_id Null, gm speed 0 , revoked 0.

Then sign in to your eqemu through the username and password of
eqemu

Good luck!
__________________
;o)
  #3  
Old 04-05-2004, 03:09 AM
mikenune
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gukta
Posts: 359
Default

I've already done that.

the eqemu user was the first one I created (id 0) and mikenune was the second. I have phpmyadmin running on my system (I'm a web developer and use my home box to test PHP/MySQL apps) and have verified that both users were created successfully.

I have tried logging into my system as moth the mikenune and eqemu users.

One thing I did notice was that I have MiniLogin version 5.0 which I got off sourceforge. Is there a newer version that I just missed?

Also, should I be using EQEMu version 0.5.5 or the DR1 version? I've noticed that both versions are being used when I log into the eqemulator.net servers.

And then, finally. . . Do I need to use my external ("live") IP address anywhere in the files or is that just if I wasnted to make my server public?

Thanks for your help!
  #4  
Old 04-05-2004, 05:52 AM
Dave987
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: England
Posts: 267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikenune
Also, should I be using EQEMu version 0.5.5 or the DR1 version? I've noticed that both versions are being used when I log into the eqemulator.net servers.
I was using 5.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikenune
Do I need to use my external ("live") IP address anywhere in the files or is that just if I wasnted to make my server public?
External IP only used for Public

However , I cant login on minilogin any more either .. :cry:
__________________
;o)
  #5  
Old 04-05-2004, 09:06 AM
mikenune
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gukta
Posts: 359
Default

Ack! It's contagious!

RUN FOR THE HILLS!!!!!
  #6  
Old 04-05-2004, 02:04 PM
mikenune
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gukta
Posts: 359
Default

I've been messing around with my servers a little more and have a bit more information which may help. . .

I've added it to my first post so people don't have to scroll all the way to the bottom.

Stuff added: World.exe output, Zone.exe output
  #7  
Old 04-05-2004, 02:23 PM
mikenune
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gukta
Posts: 359
Default

As I was going through my posts editing content, I noticed the first line of World.exe's output. . .

I think I've found the problem.
  #8  
Old 04-05-2004, 02:34 PM
smogo
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 47
Posts: 339
Default

:lol: all of us digging like mads in the logs :lol:
  #9  
Old 04-06-2004, 07:43 AM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Yeah, if you are patched after Feb 10th then that is your problem. You are running 0.5.3 server. If you ARE patched after the 10th, then just download the 0.5.5 binaries and try again...
That version of minilogin SHOULD work for you..
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3