Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2012, 10:25 AM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default No errors, but no server start.

Hi, I just started working on a private server to play on my laptop today. I followed this guide http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=Windows to a T, other than the part about downloading the PEQ database, it said there should be a "build" folder, and there wasn't, so the quests/maps folders i just made myself and the plugins folder i moved from the quests folder. other than that, everything i thought went smooth, but here is what happens.

1. i start my serverstart.bat file

@echo off
Echo Starting MiniLogin Server
c:
cd C:\minilogin
start minilogin.exe
echo.
echo.

cd C:\eqemu
start World.exe
echo waiting a bit for world to finish loading...
echo.
echo.
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit

2. 3 windows pop up eventually. two of them telling me that they are starting dynamic zones 1-5 and the third says new server started with some data afterwards.

3. In the guide it says "start the serverstart.bat file and wait a little bit, then start the launcher, i did this step, started my launcher, and when i put in the credentials i added to the sql spreadsheet, it says logging in... and it just hangs there, i let it set for 5 minutes and nothing.

I turned my firewall off for local network, I'm running everything as administrator. Here are my associated files

**eqemu_config**

<server>
<world>
<shortname>myserver</shortname>
<longname>my everquest server</longname>

<!-- address has to be specified for minilogin to work -->
<address>localhost</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>012812</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service -->
<http port="9080" enable="true" mimefile="mime.types"/>
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*********</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>

**LoginServer.ini**

### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=myserver
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5999


As far as I can tell, I've been searching the forums and re-reading the guide a bunch of times, and I can't find where my problem is. I'm not getting any errors either, which is not very helpful. Might I enlist the help of someone more versed than myself for some assistance? thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2012, 10:37 AM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

I forgot to mention, I'm running titanium client

**EDIT**

I left the client running for about 15 minutes, and finally got a "could not connect to login server" message. with the files listed above, anyone have any ideas?

and do I have to use port 5998 because im using titanium?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2012, 12:47 PM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

update*

I tried using the EQEmuLoginServer instead of minilogin just to see, and for whatever reason, I still cannot connect to the login server. I feel like it has to be something simple that I'm missing, but I havn't found any posts with my exact problem. anyone have any ideas? a place to start? otherwise I guess I have to delete everything and retry. thanks again in advance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2012, 04:45 PM
Vexyl
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 197
Default

Although it's unrelated to the loginserver problem, you should definitely get the actual quest/maps from their appropiate svn repositories.

Regarding this:
Code:
<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
I assume that this is for the minilogin that you set up?
To connect to the 'official' eqemu loginserver it needs to be changed to this:
Code:
<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2012, 01:09 AM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

Thanks for the response! yes, that loginserver file was for the minilogin server. My end goal is to get a local server up and running that I can play privately, but I cannot for the life of me figure out why I can't connect to the login server. If someone has any ideas for something I could be missing, it would be greatly appreciated!

also, from what I listed above, is that what I should be seeing when i start the serverstart.bat file?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2012, 04:50 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Since you didn't post your actual log files, a few things...


In addition to the port issue above..

Since you entered a key other than default, did you enter that value into the database table 'variables.ZSPassword'?

Did you set up your eqhost.ini to only use 127.0.0.1:5998?

I've run into issues using 'localhost' instead of 127.0.0.1. Localhost is defaulted to that value and you could
try switching all instances over to the actual numerical address.


U
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-18-2012, 11:56 PM
wolfwalkereci
Discordant
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uleat View Post
Since you didn't post your actual log files, a few things...


In addition to the port issue above..

Since you entered a key other than default, did you enter that value into the database table 'variables.ZSPassword'?

Did you set up your eqhost.ini to only use 127.0.0.1:5998?

I've run into issues using 'localhost' instead of 127.0.0.1. Localhost is defaulted to that value and you could
try switching all instances over to the actual numerical address.


U
agree, windows can be stupid and even tho localhost == 127.0.0.1 sucksalot likes to think localhost != 127.0.0.1.
good catch on the eqhost file. I totally forgot about changing that.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2012, 01:40 PM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

Thanks again for the replies guys! I will be get this server running at some point! I just got time to mess with it again today after work, and I took some of your advice

-changed key back to default, changed all localhost tags to 127.0.0.1, changed all port numbers to 5998 (because im using titanium). I tried booting the server up again, and it hangs for about 10 seconds and gives me a "a connection to the server cannot be reached" error. which is closer than before. before it would take up to 15 minutes. I'm new to server administration, (I do mostly enterprise networking for the air force) so how might I get you a log to further troubleshoot? here are my changed files

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&ServerStart.bat&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&& &&&

@echo off
Echo Starting MiniLogin Server
c:
cd C:\minilogin
start minilogin.exe
echo.
echo.

cd C:\eqemu
start World.exe
echo waiting a bit for world to finish loading...
echo.
echo.
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul

echo starting zone
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&eqhost.txt&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&


[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5998

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&Loginserver.ini&&&&&&&&&&&&&& &

### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginport=5998
worldname=oldeq
worldaddress=127.0.0.1
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5998


&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&eqemu_config.xml&&&&&&&&&&&&&

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>
<shortname>oldeq</shortname>
<longname>personal EQ</longname>

<!-- address has to be specified for minilogin to work -->
<address>127.0.0.1</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>make up some random string of characters here</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service -->
<http port="9080" enable="true" mimefile="mime.types"/>
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini -->
<database>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password></password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>


##side note##
I made sure I put this string in my mysql database:
update variables set value = "Minilogin" where varname = "LoginType";

Any more ideas as to what it could be causing my issue? thanks for all the responses.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2012, 03:27 PM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

So I just realized upon further troubleshooting, that in my loginserver.ini command prompt session, it when i connected to it before it would say 1 server , 1 client, and nothing would happen. now after the changes. it will only say 1 server , 0 clients regardless of what I do. just a tidbit from my attempts at trying to figure this thing out.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2012, 06:33 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I have ZERO experience with the mini-login..however, to my knowledge, I do not believe that it is being supported any
longer. It should still work though, from what I've read on the board.

Ok..just re-read this thread. Are all of these services (game included) running on the same computer, or are you
trying to login from another computer on your LAN?
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-21-2012, 11:41 PM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

Everything is being done on the same computer. also, I made sure the firewall was allowing both minilogin and eqgame through upon reading about the issues port 9000 and 5998. still nothing. As far as minilogin not being supported anymore, it used to work before right? I downloaded all the items from all the locations in the 2010 write up, all the specific software it had listed, I guess i could try and use the eqemuloginserver instead and see if that works again, but i tried it before and it gave me the same issue.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-21-2012, 11:46 PM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

I'm not sure if this is what you are talking about, but here is a debug timestamped from yesterday. its the only log I have in the logs folder thats current. I havnt played any EQ in some time


[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00000:Starting EverQuest (Built Dec 7 2010 14:04:53)
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00001:EverQuest Configuration Type: RELEASE_NON_AVATAR
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00002:Timezone: UTC+2h00m
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00003:Loading graphics DLL.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00004:Parsing INI file .\defaults.ini
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00005:INI file .\defaults.ini loaded.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00006:Parsing INI file .\eqclient.ini
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:40 2012]00007:INI file .\eqclient.ini loaded.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:41 2012]00008:Graphics DLL Configuration Type: GraphicsDLL9
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:41 2012]00009:Graphics DLL Version 2.00.51001
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:41 2012]00010:Initializing timers.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00011:Checking critical files.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00012:Initializing WinSock.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00013:Enumerating 3D devices.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00000:Found adapter #0 - NVIDIA GeForce G210M (8.15.11.868

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00001:Adapter #0 - NVIDIA GeForce G210M :

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00002:32Bit = 1, D32 = 0, D24 = 1, D16 = 1

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00003:16Bit(565) = 1, D32 = 0, D24 = 1, D16 = 1

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00004:16Bit(1555) = 0, D32 = 0, D24 = 0, D16 = 0

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00014:Initializing keypress handler.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00015:Loading keyboard tables.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00016:Creating window.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:44 2012]00017:Checking display driver version.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00018:Activating window.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00005:CRender::InitDevice: Using 32bit mode.

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00006:CRender::InitDevice: Using vsync 0.

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00007:CRender::InitDevice: Using 24bit depth buffer with 8 bit stencil.

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00008:CRender::InitDevice: HardwareTnL Enabled.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00009:Using hardware vertex shaders.

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00010:Initializing render system.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00011:Trilinear Mipmapping available.

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00012:Vertex Shader Version: 3.0

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00013:Pixel Shader Version: 3.0

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00014:Initializing engine internals.
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00015:CRender::InitDevice completed successfully.

[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00000:Parsing INI file ./eqlsUIConfig.ini
[Thu Jun 21 22:54:45 2012]00001:INI file ./eqlsUIConfig.ini loaded.


ALSO* I tried looking for errors some where, and found that in the world.exe window, it has multiple failures on logs/eqemu_debug_world_5216.log
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-21-2012, 11:53 PM
chamberdown
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 30
Default

Here is the output from all three server windows (once again, I'm running this all my the same laptop I intend to play on)


WORLD.EXE

Failed to open log file: logs/eqemu_debug_world_5216.log
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Warning: Unable to read log.ini
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEmulator 0.8.0
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Added loginserver 127.0.0.1:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
Failed to open log file: logs/eqemu_world_5216.log
[Status] Using database 'peq' at 127.0.0.1:3306
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] HTTP world service disabled.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading variables..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading zones..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing groups..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing raids..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=92475
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading guilds..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing temporary merchant lists..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading EQ time of day..
Failed to open log file: logs/eqemu_error_world_5216.log
[Error] Could not load EQTime file eqtime.cfg
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT_ERR] Unable to load eqtime.cfg
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading launcher list..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Reboot zone modes ON
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from databa
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player backups from databa
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading adventures...
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Purging expired instances
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading char create info...
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Client (UDP) listener started.
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch SoF
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch SoD
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Underfoot
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server: 127.0.0.1:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Setting World to MiniLogin Server type
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: 127.0.0.1:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:54867
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New launcher from 127.0.0.1:54867
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Adding pending launcher 1
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Launcher Identified itself as 'zone'. Lo

[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Removing pending launcher 1. Adding zone

[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_01 reported state STARTED
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:54869
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #1 from 127.0.0.1:54869
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Zone started with name dynamic_01 by l
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Auto zone port configuration. Telling
t 7000
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_02 reported state STARTED
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_03 reported state STARTED
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_04 reported state STARTED
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_05 reported state STARTED
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:54871
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:54873
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:54875
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:54877
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #2 from 127.0.0.1:54877
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #3 from 127.0.0.1:54875
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #4 from 127.0.0.1:54873
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #5 from 127.0.0.1:54871
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Zone started with name dynamic_02 by l
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Auto zone port configuration. Telling
t 7001
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Zone started with name dynamic_03 by l
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Auto zone port configuration. Telling
t 7002
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Zone started with name dynamic_04 by l
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Auto zone port configuration. Telling
t 7003
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Zone started with name dynamic_05 by l
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Auto zone port configuration. Telling
t 7004

MINILOGIN.EXE

LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading opcodes..
Server mode: MiniLogin
Login server listening on port:5998
7856 New Server connection: 127.0.0.1 port: 21206
0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 01 00 00 00 | ............
0: 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
16: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
32: 00 01 00 00 00 | .....
0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 05 00 00 00 | ............
0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 04 00 00 00 | ............
0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 03 00 00 00 | ............
0: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 02 00 00 00 | ............
0: 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
16: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
32: 00 05 00 00 00 | .....
0: 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
16: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
32: 00 04 00 00 00 | .....
0: 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
16: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
32: 00 03 00 00 00 | .....
0: 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
16: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 | ................
32: 00 02 00 00 00 | .....

I believe this is the launcher

Failed to open log file: logs/eqemu_debug_4668.log
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Starting main loop...
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] Connected to World: 127.0.0.1:9000
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_01.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_02.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_03.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_04.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_05.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_01, but it is alre
ady running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_02, but it is alre
ady running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_03, but it is alre
ady running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_04, but it is alre
ady running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_05, but it is alre
ady running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_01
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_01 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 20000 milliseconds before booting the second
zone.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_02
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_02 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zon
e.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_03
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_03 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zon
e.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_04
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_04 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zon
e.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_05
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_05 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zon
e.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-22-2012, 12:37 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

These shouldn't affect your ability to login, but are a quick fix for those simple errors:

- Ensure that you have a folder in your 'eqemu' directory called 'logs' (..\eqemu\logs\)

- open notepad through the executable shortcut in the start menu and do this:
-- click save ('untitled' blank document)
-- enter the filename 'log.ini'
-- (don't create a new *.txt document and try to change the name...)
-- (I think that filetype ANSI is fine for this application)
-- put this file in ..\eqemu\
-- (I don't have a list of settings to reference for what logs are created, but a blank file should at least clear the error.)

- find your peqdb svn directory
-- inside will be a file called 'eqtime.cfg'
-- COPY this file to ..\eqemu\

- Those 'zone reporting' errors can be overlooked and shouldn't affect your ability to connect. (I'm not sure if they indicate
a duplication of start request or if that happens when you don't properly shut down a server by exiting the software without
issuing a showdown command.)


I've read sometime in the last month about someone using the minilogin. Let me see if I can find that and I'll link it here.
I personally use the regular login. Someone may have a more immediate answer about this, but I'll see what I can dig up.

(Does minilogin require you to put your IP address in the database somewhere else than does the public server?)


Edit: Try temporarily turning off your firewall and attempt a connection. If it still doesn't work, I'd have to guess it's
the minilogin setup. Everything in the eqmu_config looks ok for solo.

EditEdit: Make sure you have one of the client versions listed here: http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...ClientVersions
These won't include newer compatible versions..only the Ti, SoF, SoD and UF ones. Guess that needs to be updated

U
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-22-2012, 01:09 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Ok, this post is ~5 years old, but he has one setting different than I see in yours.
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...53&postcount=1

In Loginserver.ini, under [LoginConfig]
Code:
ServerMode=Minilogin
I don't know if this setting was changed to 'Standalone' since that post, but you could try that as well.


U
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:23 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3